We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
48
17
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
17
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews book your tours elephant tour jungle camp close to nature tree house air conditioning the river cheow lan lake hot water one night mosquito net national park day trip two nights khao soi treehouse fan
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 70 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2017 via mobile

We loved our tree house and our monkeys neighbors. We got visits from them at 6:00 AM and 6PM. I enjoyed the design of our tree house and the landscape. There is a local restaurant on site which serves good food and alcohol.The service is perfect and you can book your tours (Jungle and lake) in the reception. We strongly recommend this eco resort.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Yaron_RE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights at Our Jungle Camp, and despite the rain(!) the trip turned out to be one of the best stays of our holiday. A great up-and-coming eco resort that will be even more fantastic once finished.

Great restaurant with fresh local food, and we were very grateful to be upgraded to one of their beautiful treehouses which was the highlight of our stay. The General Manager could not have been more welcoming and the staff were also very helpful (although they seemed slightly stretched and could be slightly more organised in restaurant). Also organised a great day trip for us to Cheow Lan Lake. A definite ‘must-stay’ in Khao Lok, especially if you can’t get in to Our Jungle House next door.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart L, General Manager at Our Jungle Camp - Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Thank you for your review and your feedback is greatly appreciated.
As you know we have just opened and the response to our resort has been overwhelming. We have just recently employed more waiters and I will ensure they are trained up and better organised to ensure they deliver a 5/5 experience.
Thanks again and I hope to welcome you back here one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2017

Fantastic place, super friendly staff and wonderful location! Wake up to the sound of the river trickling by, beautiful jungle and mountain vistas, have a great breakfast to start off the day and explore the jungles and waterfalls at your doorstep.. I’m coming back ASAP!!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DayTrip374987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017

Lovely cottages, great atmosphere, very nice welcome with explanation about the jungle life, so we knew exactly what to expect. Staff is awesome, very knowledgeable, resort is placed just a little away from the town, so it's very calm and even more wild. Highly recommended!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Špela Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017

What abeautiful place, not just Khao Sok, but the jungle camp which ticks all the boxes. Gorgeous treehouse which was luxurious after the less glamorous accomodation we'd stayed at. River views, lovely gardens, fantastic staff and restaurant, all made for a very pleasant stay. Also very impressed at the level of their ecological consciousness, we rate this very high on our travelling check list. Our highlights: the 2 day trip to Lake Chieu, the sounds of gibbon calls from our tree deck, the sounds, smells and sights of the jungle filtering in to our treehouse. Pure magic. Thanls Stuart and family, you are doing a great job.

Stayed: November 2017
3  Thank Sandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews