We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“five star”
Review of Stork Hotel

Stork Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Billinge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stork Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Billinge B&B and Inns
merseyside
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“five star”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is a plain and simple review. We arrived at this hotel just expecting to have a meal and drink,so anything else was a bonus such as the immaculate rooms. we had been to a day at the races so we were already worn out. Haydock race course is only a short drive away, the food was more than adequate the price was very reasonable. The rooms could not be anymore comfortable and cosy. Overall an excellent and value for money cosy hotel,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerseysideMariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    15
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
15
11
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southport
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We do five mile walks in West Lancashire ending at a pub. This proved to be one of the best value for money pubs we have ever been to. What's more the food was of high quality and there was plenty of it. Service was a little slow but very friendly. However the food was well worth waiting for as we sat in front of the large wood burning stove. Good size helpings, good quality, and very affordable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PBSport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The rooms are clean and cosy with new bathrooms. Lovely friendly owners. A very pleasant place to stay (as long as you don't believe the ghost stories!) although I think if you wanted an early night the noise from the bar might be a bit loud depending on which room you are in.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacksonpriest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

i stayed at the stork on friday 17 august could not believe at short notice what agreat service and how clean and well presented the room and en suite was more than ample breakfeast i was made very welcome by the owners and would stay again definately Bob

Room Tip: choose en suiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed at the hotel on the 30th June 2012 .We were made to feel very welcome.The hotel has been recently refurbished which is not obvious from the outside but once you enter the hotel you will find everything spotlessly clean and the rooms are excellent.The cooked breakfast would take some beating.The owners could not have made us feel more welcome.We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neiljgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

we stayed at the Stork on Saturday 16th June. Attending a family gathering we looked for overnight accommodation in the Wigan st helens area. What a great find.!!! We could not have been looked after better. The room was spotless and spacious with a great shower, and the breakfast was freshly cooked and fab. Not many places where you are asked what time you wanted breakfast!!! Would definately stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris187064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Excellent value, very clean room and massive breakfast would stop here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Billinge
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Lancashire Manor Hotel
6.5 mi away
The Wrightington Hotel & Country Club
2.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holland Hall Country House Hotel
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Haydock St. Helens
3.0 mi away
Good Night Inns Bay Horse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stork Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stork Hotel

Property: Stork Hotel
Address: 33 Main Street, Billinge WN5 7HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Billinge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Billinge
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing