We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La mejor ambientaciòn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kala Hotel Boutique
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in La Barra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank euge_timo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 110 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank antonio c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VanFerrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank gedalines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enrique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieEugenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcelo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Barra
4.3 mi away
Posada de los Pajaros
Posada de los Pajaros
#6 of 11 in La Barra
38 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Bluette
Hotel La Bluette
#4 of 11 in La Barra
149 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Fasano Punta del Este
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Solanas Punta del Este
Solanas Punta del Este
#3 of 9 in Punta Ballena
648 reviews
0.6 mi away
Las Olas Resort Hotel Punta Del Este
2.0 mi away
Il Belvedere
Il Belvedere
#1 of 65 in Punta del Este
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kala Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kala Hotel Boutique

Address: Av. Jaureguiberri s/n | Altos de Montoya, La Barra, Maldonado, Uruguay
Phone Number:
Location: Uruguay > Maldonado Department > Maldonado > La Barra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in La Barra
#2 Romantic Hotel in La Barra
Price Range: $127 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kala Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Greek language, Kalá means well-being, having fun, enjoying and taking pleasure in life charms.That is our idea of how we would like you to enjoy your stay in our home, so that whenever asked how you are feeling, you may answer Kalá! For that purpose, we have created a variety of spacious shared areas. such as a nice garden with a swimming-pool, a solarium and a bar; an open air area for yoga and a Jacuzzi; a living room, a TV room, a sauna bath and a few terraces. There is also a significant breakfast room, both under cover and in the open air areas. In addition, you will find special assistance of our experienced personnel.Kalá Hotel has been devised for you to feel great.The hotel offers the best services for an ideal stay:- Breakfast buffet.- Indoors and swimming pool bars with beverages, drinks, assorted salads and sandwiches.- Beach service includes sunshades, deck chairs and towels.- Bicycles.- Round the clock reception service.- Sauna bath.- Open air Jacuzzi.- Swimming pool.- Wi-Fi within the whole hotel area.- Parking.Ten Junior Suites, a Junior Suite with Jacuzzi in outer terrace and a Great Suite. All the rooms have balcony terrace. They are equipped with comfortable sommiers of 1.80 M.s x 2.00 M.s, coffer of security, ample placards, to frigobar, TV LCD Sony of 32 ', dvd, writing-desk and ample baths.In addition, they are acclimated so much for the summer as for the winter and all is equipped with windows with double glass to guarantee one better thermal and acoustic aislación. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Kala Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kala Hotel Boutique Uruguay/La Barra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing