We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable stopover - if on a budget.”
Review of The Bridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bridge Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Yatton B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

I booked this as a convenient stopover point between Cornwall and Windsor. Bearing in mind this was a Bank Holiday weekend I only paid £30 for the room. Yes the decor is dated and the corridors tired and scuffed but at this price you don't expect the Ritz so why judge to that standard?

My room was clean and comfortable with a good power shower in the bathroom. Had breakfast in the adjacent pub. Tea, juice, fruit, cereal, toast and a massive fry up all for £6.49.

Served its purpose well and if needed for similar reasons would be more than happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jkbmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 288 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

I stayed at the bridge inn to break up the drive for our holiday. Looking online it looked ok, basic but what you expect for your money. We were given keys to our rooms and on first glance they looked fine, clean bedding and towels but the rooms and hallways had a funny damp/ stale smell about them. I came to use the bathroom which again was ok but didn't feel completely clean, tiles were grubby and just generally tired looking, the shower head was broken and sprayed over the shower curtain and all down the walls which meant the floor was completely flooded. There was 6 of us that stayed in three rooms so we had to use one of the other showers, let's say best of a bad bunch! The pressure was awful and temperature went up and down. As we were nipping into the next town I mentioned our shower problem to the receptionist she told us someone would have a look, when we returned she told us there were no other rooms to move us to but if we fiddled about with it it has just come loose, and she would give us a few more towels. When we got back to the room the floor had been mopped and dried but the shower still the same. There wasn't any interest as to see if we were happy or in the morning if it was any better, the staff are clearly aware of these problems they just fob you off till the next people come along. The wallpaper in the hallway was stapled on the wall in places and we were awaken to numerous fire alarms in the morning. Over all I would not recommend to stay at this hotel, even as is it a budget hotel there is no excuse!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Sammi121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Me and my husband spent one night here. The hotel was very run down and shabby. We did not ask to be moved as room was ok just to sleep and we were out til late. Reception is not manned you had to dial for assistance which was not great but staff were pleasant when seen. Bins were emptied very early which was irritating and plug socket for the kettle was behind the tv. Carpets and wallpaper needs updating as they were stained and ripped throughout. Photos were taken and Will be uploaded. Basically ok to get your head down but dissapointng if you pay full price.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlemab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for just one night before a morning flights, not sure what people want for £30 per room? Room was large clean with a bath and TV. Got there early evening watched TV in the bar had a great evening meal and slept well. Will defo stay here again if required no complaints from me. Yes the decor was tatty and could do with a touch up, but for one night who really cares .

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank sean_kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I booked this hotel again as it is a convienent stop over on the way to Minehead. I was under the impression that it had been recently refurbished........................Could not have been more wrong. The only difference I could see was that they have changed the entrance & exit to the carpark from the main road. Don't get me wrong the bedding & bathroom are always very clean & the beds are comfy. But the rest of the decor really lets this Hotel down. The food however in the Hungry Horse pub makes up for this a little with lots of choice & great value for money. Will still go again as the prices are always reasonable..

Room Tip: Higher floors & not overlooking the pub side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesleyA559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

It's cheap, at £30 for the room and £12 for two breakfasts, with a comfy large bed BUT the whole place is in urgent need of refurbishment or at the very least a thorough deep clean. Our room, grandly named the Mendip Suite,was large and bizarrely contained an alcove with a jacuzzi bath with taps removed, as well an array of scruffy dark pine furniture. The shower cubicle had areas of black grouting and all corners were dirty. Only one light functioned in the bathroom and the extractor fan didn't work. I could go on, but I'm sure you get the picture. Breakfast was served in an area of the Hungry Horse Pub that bore all the signs of the previous day's busy Sunday food service with bits of food and pieces of paper napkins scattered over the carpet. The dire condition of the place was somewhat redeemed by the charming and attentive manager, who cooked and served breakfast. It seems that the place is busy so they don't have to try too hard.
It was a convenient, cheap stopover for one night,and I live in hope of never having to repeat the experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Visited yesterday evening and was absolutey disgusted when I walked inn . Dirty tables, staff just standing around, mess all over the floor just felt I walked into a death trap! Went to the bar was not greeted friendly not one bit half the food they did not have and my coke was flat! No ice given no nothing even though I asked! Sat down to see dirty menus no salt in the salt pot vinegar empty and table not been wiped! Me and my husband just wanted to leave however we stayed for food , steak was undercooked, curry was not warm or even hot chips were cold we complained but no body came over . No staff checked that we were ok and we did not eat a bite of our food!! We just simply left , I went to the loo before I left to find no toilet roll what so ever! And to find tissue stuck to the ceiling I'm certainly never going back there again I think it's badly run and a vile place to go!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ssmith14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yatton
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
5.7 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#3 of 28 in Weston super Mare
417 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Walton Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hollybank Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Inn

Address: North End Road, Yatton BS49 4AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yatton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Yatton
Price Range: $59 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Bridge Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Yatton and Clevedon, The Bridge Inn is a delightful country inn which is renowned in the area for excellent family food and friendly serviceHungry Horse Restaurant Catering for over 140 people, you will find a warm welcome from our friendly staff. Catering for large and small bookings and delivering the personal touch.The Sports BarShowing live sports games on all of our 5 TV's with the option of the large wall projector. Deals on drinks from £1.99 during live matches!!!!! the atmosphere of the terraces is not to be missed in our pub!We are able to offer 40 rooms for those wishing to extend their stay with us. Enjoy the somerset country side or take a day trip to attractions such as Cheddar Gorge, Cabots Circus, Clevedon Seafront, The Grand Pier at Weston or just use us as the start to your holiday with an easy link to Bristol Airport. Our Function Room Weddings, conferences and celebrations. let our professional team look after you, whatever your needs. From start to finish, we can help you plan your day from bespoke weddings to that office meeting.The Famous Super Horse Soft Play Area As well as superb beer and great food we offer something for the kids. Action Zone is a multi level soft adventure play area that is free for all. We take bookings and run amazing birthday parties. Just remember, keep your eyes open and Super Horse might even fly in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bridge Hotel Yatton
The Bridge Inn Yatton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing