We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight family stay, adults”
Review of The Bridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bridge Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Yatton B&B and Inns
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Overnight family stay, adults”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Had to change rooms due to wrong booking by staff. Cleanliness poor in bathroom and general condition of the interior poor such as carpets. Plug sockets and ceiling lighting not working in the room. Breakfast area poor, nappy on the floor and general refuse all over the carpet area. On complaining to Manager, she did not take responsibility, blamed the residents for being messy.
The bed was comfortable. Breakfast very good. Restaurant staff appeared very busy, possibly staffing shortage and poor leadership by management.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debsbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve d, Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Sorry to hear your stay here at The Bridge Inn was not up to standard. Our rooms are currently undergoing a gradual refurbishment which in turn will sort out the issues you have mentioned. I will certainly speak to the person you spoke to regarding her comments. I can only apologize for the experience of which you had here and hope you will return and give us the oppertunity to show you how we normally operate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    57
    55
    46
    59
See reviews for
85
87
10
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The Bridge inn offers great tasting and value food. The staff were all happy to help and friendly and our waitress, Danni, provided excellent service when bringing out our meals and checking everything was okay a few minutes later. She made me and my family forget this establishment was a pub.

I recommend the Bridge Inn to anybody wanting a quick meal for a great price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0hn_C160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve d, Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at The Bridge. I will certainly pass your compliments on to Dani. Hope to see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We booked the function room for my twins' party which took place last night. Very happy to give a recommendation.
Lucy was helpful and accommodating with the organisation; there was no problem with 'tweaking' the buffet choices. The food selection was tasty - a few of the guests made the comment to me too so well done the caterers;the 'in-house' DJ was great - working well with our suggested playlist and encouraging everyone to get up and dance (and we did!). All the staff that we had dealings with were polite, pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank selclon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve d, Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Hi there,
Thanks for your comments. I am glad to hear you had a great time. I will certainly pass your comments on to Lucy, our chefs and our DJ. You were all a pleasure to work for and I hope to see you again in the future.
Alice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deeside, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

When we arrived we were given our room keys and we proceeded to walk to our room. The paper on the corridor walls were peeling off. It was boiling hot due to all the electric heaters being on. We walked into our room and I walked straight into the bathroom to check it out. There was hair and mould between the tiles and round the bath/sink, no soap or shampoo. The carpet was badly stained. The first nights sleep was awful it was too hot and the bed was too small my feet were sticking out the end. We woke up to find the Windows dripping with condensation and mould around the frames. There was also mould in the corner of the room and only two plug sockets. The breakfast was cold and not edible and not included in your stay which we didn't know about so we had to pay. The meals were disgusting and Greasy. Overall this place needs to be shut down or have a complete referb.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mase1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve d, Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Sorry to hear your stay at The Bridge Inn was less than satisfactory. My sincerest apologies. I have passed your comments regarding your breakfast on to our chefs and this will most definitely be looked into. The Hotel is currently under a gradual refurbishment to tackle the issues you have mentioned so I hope you will visit us again in the future and experience this once it has been completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yatton hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Big room, lovely comfy bed, nice welcome and lovely breakfast. Excellent location for M5 and Bristol.
Hungry Horse Pub offers a wide variety of food and drink and great customer service, aswell as an indoor play area for young children
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lozza_webb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve d, Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your review. Hope you see you here at The Bridge again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We have stayed here a number of times as we have family who live nearby and have always found it to be an OK place to rest your head.
It's true that some of the communal areas like the corridors are in need of some updating but the rooms have all you need for a short stay, comfortable bed, decent bathroom, welcome tray to make your own hot drinks etc.
The Hungry Horse pub that is adjacent to the accommodation has been refurbished so maybe the lodge area will be next?
They have changed the one way traffic flow so once you reach the car park stay in the car and drive round the building to park as close as you can to reception.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodm28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve d, Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your review.
In response to your question, the Lodge is currently under a gradual refurbishment. Hopefully you can see some of this on your next visit :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We have stayed here a number of times as we have family who live nearby and have always found it to be an OK place to rest your head.
It's true that some of the communal areas like the corridors are in need of some updating but the rooms have all you need for a short stay, comfortable bed, decent bathroom, welcome tray to make your own hot drinks etc.
The Hungry Horse pub that is adjacent to the accommodation has been refurbished so maybe the lodge area will be next?
They have changed the one way traffic flow so once you reach the car park stay in the car and drive round the building to park as close as you can to reception.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodm28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yatton
3.4 mi away
Best Western Walton Park Hotel
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
1.5 mi away
Warrens Village
Warrens Village
#2 of 2 in Clevedon
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa
6.8 mi away
Travelodge Portishead
Travelodge Portishead
#1 of 2 in Portishead
604 reviews
7.8 mi away
Days Inn Bristol M5
Days Inn Bristol M5
#1 of 1 in Easton-in-Gordano
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Inn

Property: The Bridge Inn
Address: North End Road, Yatton BS49 4AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yatton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Yatton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Bridge Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Yatton and Clevedon, The Bridge Inn is a delightful country inn which is renowned in the area for excellent family food and friendly serviceHungry Horse Restaurant Catering for over 140 people, you will find a warm welcome from our friendly staff. Catering for large and small bookings and delivering the personal touch.The Sports BarShowing live sports games on all of our 5 TV's with the option of the large wall projector. Deals on drinks from £1.99 during live matches!!!!! the atmosphere of the terraces is not to be missed in our pub!We are able to offer 40 rooms for those wishing to extend their stay with us. Enjoy the somerset country side or take a day trip to attractions such as Cheddar Gorge, Cabots Circus, Clevedon Seafront, The Grand Pier at Weston or just use us as the start to your holiday with an easy link to Bristol Airport. Our Function Room Weddings, conferences and celebrations. let our professional team look after you, whatever your needs. From start to finish, we can help you plan your day from bespoke weddings to that office meeting.The Famous Super Horse Soft Play Area As well as superb beer and great food we offer something for the kids. Action Zone is a multi level soft adventure play area that is free for all. We take bookings and run amazing birthday parties. Just remember, keep your eyes open and Super Horse might even fly in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your The Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bridge Hotel Yatton
The Bridge Inn Yatton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing