We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Strawberry Line Cafe

Strawberry Line Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Yatton
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Strawberry Line Café Project Community Interest Company was set up in 2008 to restore the old waiting room at Yatton Railway Station and run a community cafe. We are a not-for-profit social enterprise, set up to involve adults with learning disabilities and enable them to gain the skills to work in the catering industry. We offer great quality in a historic and welcoming setting.
Yatton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“A little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

fantastic coffee, cakes, food and staff, A lovely place to have a coffee even if you are not catching a train - be aware of parking restrictions as the car park attendant is a jobsworth

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    26
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
clevedon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great place - great initiative!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Nice place for a quick drink / snack before going down the Strwberry line or before taking the train

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CliveB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
322 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“The best latte in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

I called in to the cafe when waiting for a train one day and was delighted with the quality of the latte - done just right without overheating the milk!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank DougieFowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, lovely staff and friendly atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

After a long walk down the strawberry line on this very hot sunday, myself and 4 friends fancied a bite to eat. We have heard great things about the cafe so thought we'd give it a go. We were welcomed and given menus. Our soup/salad/quiche and paninis were fantastic! The cafe was busy but we still felt appreciated and wernt ignored in any way. The staff are friendly and the coffee isn't to bad either!! :)

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emilyjones1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Wonderful community cafe at Yatton Station. Great coffee and loads of different homemade cakes and food. with ingredients sourced locally wherever possible. Very child friendly and

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CameraPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strawberry Line Cafe also viewed

 
Congresbury, Somerset
 

Been to Strawberry Line Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing