We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveler rating
275
28
7
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
275
28
7
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roll top bath local pub afternoon tea homemade bread garden room breakfast was delicious wedding venue ring the bell full english house is beautiful birthday treat a wonderful stay breakfast room lovely setting log fire comfy bed belvoir castle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This exceeded our expectations the listed building has been carefully restored by Leo and we had a beautiful attic bedroom with lovely views over the small village. The breakfast was superb and we ate in the local pub across the road. A great experience and excellent value for money can’t recommend enough

Room tip: Attic rooms are up steep stairs
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank downsgolb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

Building was historic and interesting. We stayed in the Butler's Room which was absolutely charming with low beams (not the room for tall people though) and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was also excellent. Bev was very welcoming and friendly and made sure we always had what we needed. Would highly recommend the Manor.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank carolcK1498BN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

Stayed in ‘Garden Room’ which was beautifully quirky and very clean, roll top bath and molton brown toiletries wonderful. Bed was amazingly comfortable with good quality bedding, slept very well. Finished of with a breakfast to die for, quality ingredients with added bonus of homemade bread. Owner and staff delightful nothing too much trouble made to feel very welcome, would definitely return and recommend.
Pub across the road Welby Arms served good food with excellent customer service.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Jacky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

One night stop over after summer holiday. Room was at top of manor very awkward stairs struggled going up and down, defo not for elderly or infirm (we’re neither but still struggled ha). Couple who run it were very nice, friendly people.
Room was lovely and clean, comfy bed nice hot bath with underfloor heating.
Breakfast was lovely fresh and gentleman serving was nice and had a chat with us.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tomo6453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

My wife and I were fortunate enough to be invited to a celebration at the Manor, for a reception and formal dinner.
From the moment we arrived at this delightful venue, you feel that the event has been meticulously arranged. You ring the bell at the front door, which is answered, and you are ushered into the delightful Jacobean reception room, where a welcome drink is offered.
We were fortunate that the weather was kind, which permitted the garden to be fully utilised, with the heavy quality garden furniture fully at your disposal.
Leo, the owner is always to hand ensuring that the guests are fully looked after by his staff, and he is always on hand to take photographs etc. if required.
Dinner was announced for the 24 guests precisely on time, and we were ushered into the dining room, where a table plan was available on a lectern. Two tables of twelve had been arranged, and this fitted nicely into the room.
The dinner was served by very competent and friendly staff and was to a very high standard, with just the correct time factor between courses.
This is a really quality venue, and we know from past experience that Leo will assist in making your event really special.
Congratulation to Leo and his super staff for another superb event.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
733leov, Owner at Allington Manor, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Thank you Peter, It was a pleasure hosting the event and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Leo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews