We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travelers have booked this property
Ashes Lodge Holiday Cottage.
Self Catering accommodation, 3 ensuite rooms sleeping up to 6 guests.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ashes Lodge Holiday Cottage.
Self Catering accommodation, 3 ensuite rooms sleeping up to 6 guests.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Ashes Lodge Holiday Cottage.
Self Catering accommodation, 3 ensuite rooms sleeping up to 6 guests.
Double Bedroom (ensuite) - first floor.
Twin Bedroom (ensuite) - first floor.
Double Bedroom (ensuite) - ground floor.
Access to garden
ensuite
Entrance Hall
Landing
Private garden to rear
Private garden to rear of property.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Allington, Grantham, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
h00ps82
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Alison was very helpful and accommodating. The place is beautiful, great layout, very clean and lovely modern bathrooms in each bedroom. I want to live here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ashes Lodge, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olly03
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ashes lodge”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at ashes lodge last week. The lodge is in a beautiful little village. It is fully equipped with everything that was needed for our 4 night stay. The owners were very helpful when contacted during our stay when we requested the use of a BBQ.
Would definitely return to Ashes lodge!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is one of our favourite cottages”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We just returned from another mini break in beautiful Ashes Lodge. The cottage is really well equipped and feels so welcoming and homely. It even has its own parking and garden. We will be returning next year without a doubt.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Thank you for your review and booking, I am pleased you had a great stay.
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great little place”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a lovely time staying at Ashes Lodge and with our 3 generation family, the cottage met our requirements perfectly for a family wedding weekend. Well furnished, modern spacious rooms (bedrooms all with bathrooms… so ideal), ample equipment and a private small garden meant we could escape each other for a while if need be! Can’t fault it at all….and the lovely quiet location being a delightful bonus. Didn’t have time to discover the area too much on our weekend visit but discovered the village shop (with friendly shopkeeper!) and children’s play area further on past it….with huge attached field and court for football etc. The pubs around the area looked very good and we were impressed with the one we managed to visit twice in Knipton – The Manners Arms – where we enjoyed a lovely Sunday lunch outside in their huge garden with the swings and area providing entertainment for the children the whole time! If we were back in the area I would definitely return to the Lodge - can recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased that we have managed to create a homely feel to the property.
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emma L
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Well equipped, spotlessly clean and within walking distance of the pub. I couldn't have asked for anything more.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing