We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and tranquil”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of Coquet Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Coquet Lodge
Lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Front of Coquet Lodge
Lounge area
Kitchen area
Dining area
View of the kitchen/dining area from the lounge.
A warm and cosy welcome awaits...
Kitchen and dining area
Double bedroom
The view of the stunning countryside from the front door of Coquet Lodge
Kitchen area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Longframlington, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa3076
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful and tranquil”
Reviewed August 8, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We spent a weekend at this fabulous lodge and wished we could have stayed longer.
Everything from the booking process to accessing the lodge was easy.
The site is relaxing and quiet and perfect for any get away.
A bottle of wine awaited us and was gratefully received after a 6 hour drive from home, a lovely gift from the owners.
We will definitely be back as the idea of being snuggled up cosy in this beautiful lodge in winter with the fire roaring is too much for us to resist.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2018
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks so much for taking the time to leave feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! John, cosy-retreats.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris h
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“5 star”
Reviewed March 6, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Credit not only to the log cabin but also the owners... made for a perfect weekend, we wouldn’t hesitate on returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2018
Delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking the time to leave feedack and I hope we can welcome you again soon! John, cosy-retreats.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback, we really appreciate it. John, cosy-retreats.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alisonhal...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed in coquet lodge for 5 nights log cabin was stunning fabulous views of the countryside log cabin had everything you need local pub the village inn does lovely food and the locals very friendly can't wait to go back to cabin very reasonably priced the owners had left a bottle of wine for us adults and a treat for benji our bichon dog

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback Alison, much appreciated! Hope to welcome you again soon! John, cosy-retreats.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hullgirl...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect couples retreat”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a fantastic holiday here. The walking was amazing and the cabin was a little slice of peaceful heaven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan living area
Liked least: The lack of a bath!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback - hopefully we can welcome you again soon! John, cosy-retreats.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberta C
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Perfect spot, so quiet and peaceful. Owners were very welcoming and a pleasure to deal with. Great location yo access Alnick and the coastal route to Lindisfarne . 2 good pubs locally serving great food too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback Roberta, it's much appreciated.

John, cosy-retreats.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judith d
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“cosy and welcoming”
Reviewed March 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

we have just come back from a long weekend here and had a fantastic time
the cabin was spotlessly clean beautifully decorated and really warm and welcoming with lovely touches like a bottle of wine and a biscuit for our dog. the owners of the cabin were first rate and couldn't do enough to help, we will definitely visit again and would recommend to anyone
the beaches surrounding are fantastic and unspoilt, you can walk for miles in stunning scenery and the local village pubs are great

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2016
Thanks for the feedback Judith, we're really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

John, cosy-retreats.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing