We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Report on B&B stay”
Review of Lee Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lee Farm
Certificate of Excellence
Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Report on B&B stay”
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We had 2 very enjoyable nights B & B. Everything you could want, all good quality,excellent breakfast, lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
47
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
north yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We have just spent 3 days at The Lee Farm and can only agree with all the other so positive reviews, in addition we would say we took our dog with us, there are plenty of places to dog walk within easy reach of the farm, our dog likes to sleep in our 4x4 and so Susan suggested we moved the car so we could see it from our bedroom window which was a great help.,On Monday the gale force winds forced us to return to the farm mid afternoon, we were offered tea, and we sat in the warm and comfortable conservatory while the gales and wind howled around Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neerodNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed here for just one night and did not feel like leaving this place. Its a very beauitfull place, calm and close to nature. Susan was an excellent host.

We enjoyed our time in Lee Farms. The place is kept in excellent condition. I highly recommend this place.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Seenu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

What a wonderful B&B. Beautiful house, home made bread, home made jam, beaufitul views of horses in fields from the bedroom window, quiet and away from it all, friendly people - need I say more?
We only spent two nights there, and would love to stay longer next time.
Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 57Netty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2011

This was our 4th year staying at Lee Farm. If you want a quiet, scenic location with good food, cleanliness and friendly personal service, this B & B cannot be bettered. We've already booked for next year.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2011

We stayed at Lee Farm for a week and found it to be excellent in every way. Susan Aynsley is a natural! She was genuinely interested in what we had done each day and in our welfare without being in the least intrusive.Typical Northumberland stone house with tastefully decorated rooms and beautifully designed garden set off by old walls with rolling green hills, cattle, sheep and horses beyond. If we ever return to Northumberland we would definitely hope to stay there again.

Anne & Brian Seward

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 190725Charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2011

The Lee Farm is the best B&B by far that we have ever stayed in. Susan Aynsley goes out of her way to make her guests very welcome. The house itself is immaculate, the quality of the breakfast is excellent, the rooms are all well-appointed & comfortable. We have stayed here many times and keep being drawn back. We always feel immediately relaxed when we arrive, the location is quiet and secluded, the farm is set amid beautiful scenery while also within easy reach of many places of interest both coast and countryside. We cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: We have stayed in every room; all equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris2545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longframlington
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
The Granby Inn
#4 of 5 in Longframlington
27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tosson Tower Farm
Tosson Tower Farm
#2 of 12 in Rothbury
230 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Queens Head
The Queens Head
#6 of 12 in Rothbury
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Anglers Arms
The Anglers Arms
#1 of 5 in Longframlington
470 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#3 of 5 in Longframlington
94 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Coquetvale Hotel
The Coquetvale Hotel
#4 of 12 in Rothbury
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lee Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lee Farm

Property: Lee Farm
Address: Longframlington NE65 8JQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Longframlington
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Longframlingto...
Hotel Class:5 star — Lee Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lee Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lee Farm Longframlington, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing