We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Three Wheat Heads Inn
Nearby Hotels
$155
$150
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Eshott Hall(Eshott)
$142
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$261
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$155
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
112
63
13
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
63
13
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssimonside hillslambhot tapdogs welcomebig portionsmenu is extensiveking prawnsfantastic foodviews are fantasticdessert menucharming villagebeer gardenthe portion sizethe pubgreat sunday lunchvegetarian optionsevening meal
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 195 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Definitely worth a visit, lovely staff and excellent food. Myself and my partner visit every Friday evening as we enjoy it so much, plenty of variety on the menu and brilliant friendly staff especially Sarah.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickihughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We live in Amble so we aren't a million miles away but this restaurant is worth a drive out.
The menu is fantastic with some beautiful Greek and Morrocan dishes. The Lamb dishes (my favourite) are always delicious. Fresh ingredients, beautiful flavours and generous quantities.
I can not recommend this place more. Catch a day when the sun is shining and sit in the back garden, the views are breath taking!
A hidden gem.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Dot71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This Inn is a real find. The food is excellent, all freshly prepared with first class ingredients. Nicely appointed bedroom and bathroom. The staff are very helpful and friendly. We will highly recommend this venue to all our friends

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsannewelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night with our 3 dogs on the way back from trialling them in Scotland. What a little gem! We had been drenched in Edinburgh so were looking forward to a nice cosy room and good food - and we were not disappointed.The room was really nicely decorated and the bed comfy - though the carpet was so thick I could have slept on the floor. The food was excellent and beautifully presented and served up by friendly but unobtrusive staff. I had the Lamb Kapama and my wife had the breast of duck (though from the size it could have been a goose!!) both were fabulous. I coudn't manage a dessert but my wife had the galactosomething - a greek dessert with filo , honey and a brulee type filling. It was passed as fabulous! The restaurant had a lovely ambience with great views and was full of non-residents - always a good sign. We will definately return when we're next up there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulnJanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. It's in a good location both for day trips, and for relaxing over a meal with great views of the Simonside Hills. The food was excellent, and served in such quantities that we never could manage a dessert in the whole time we were there. The Lamb Kapama was out of this world. The menu was very broad, from traditional foods (steak and ale pie) to Greek dishes (beef stefado), and a good range in-between including fish. The room was fine, a few draughts from the ill-fitting windows, but as we usually have windows open at home it didn't worry us. It was quiet, being at the rear of the building, and and had the same view over the Simonside Hills as the dining room. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and George (the owner) was always at hand either working in the kitchen, or looking after guests.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_Russbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews