We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good base for exploring”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cresswell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“good base for exploring”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed here on a sun holiday. Caravan was great, warm , shower worked fine. Site seemed quite quiet, at night time the bar was busy, very overpriced but quiet once back to caravan, so was great. Te location was amazing, with plenty of neighbouring villages to explore in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank markandbeth2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review Mark and Bath. I am very pleased to hear that you were happy with the holiday home you had been allocated. I agree the park is in a brilliant location and I do hope you enjoyed exploring the neighbouring villages. One of the lovely things about Cresswell Towers is its great atmosphere in the entertainment complex of an evening and it’s nice to hear once back in your caravan, you found it peaceful.
I do hope that you will choose to holiday with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    267
    101
    49
    49
See reviews for
535
137
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Had a great time on the park. Mainly used it as a base but the entertainments club house is great for the youngsters with first class entertainments staff.

The location is ideal for exploring the Northumberland country side and beaches

Room Tip: Caravan park so N/A
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hello Michael and thank you for the great review. It's lovely to receive such good feedback regarding the entertainments staff and I will ensure that it is passed on to them. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and I agree we are very lucky to be located in a beautiful part of the country with stunning scenery around us. I hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We had a fab time here. We loved the entertainment on a night time. The staff were so friendly and helpful especially mark the big lad on the door. Kids had a wonderful time, they love the park and the seafront is only a short walk away. Defiantly going back next year.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank dyson3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments we always appreciate our guests taking the time out to give us their feedback. We pride ourselves on our customer service and glad to see all of our hard work pay off. I will pass your comments on to the team and look forward to seeing you again on park at Cresswell Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed for the second time this year and for us it's ideal as we use it as a base to go walking and sightseeing. The beaches are amazing and I'm sure Nothumberland has it's own weather system. It's always good when we're there. The staff we met on reception were excellent as were the ladies in the shop. My only slight critisism is that it could do with a little more lighting around the site at night for us 'dog walkers' who have to venture out again before bed! Will stay again and happily recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
2 Thank alisonjane39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your comment it’s always great to see returning guests at our Park as we see this as the biggest compliment. This is a beautiful part of the country and only helps enhances the holiday experience. I will pass on your positive feedback to the team as any feedback helps us Improve our service to you. Lighting on the park is something we will be looking into in the winter period to see if its something we can improve on. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Cresswell Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed during the October half term and paid £35 each for 4 nights. We stayed in a Bronze Caravan as we had our dog and it was basic but clean.

It had a great gas fire in the lounge which soon heated the living area. We took plenty of extra bedding as we knew it would be cold but would probably pack a fan heater next time as the bedrooms were freezing.

We didn't use the club facilities as its not really our thing so can't comment on that.

All the staff were very helpful and friendly and this was a great base to go off and explore beautiful Northumberland.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vcreynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thanks you for your comments, its great to hear that you had a great time with us in one of our Bronze units. It’s a great entry level until that helps facilitates the accommodation of your pets on holiday and helps keep the family unit together. We are proud of the surrounding area and how beautiful it is and always glad to see that our staff make you feel at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2013

had a excellent time at cresswell towers, would like to thank steph for being so friendly and welcoming. An inspiration to the park shame there arnt more people like her around. thanks for nice holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katherine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments our staff always strive to be as helpful as they can so that everyone enjoys their stay here at Cresswell Towers. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Second stay here of the year and I must say its fantastic value for the price I paid. The kids (8 and 5) loved the swimming and Halloween party. Keep up the fantastic work Wez you work so hard. Nothing is ever too much trouble for any of the team

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul37773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments we love Halloween it’s a chance to have a bit of fun and enjoy ourselves. Wez always put 100% effort into what every he does and always gets great feedback and will gladly pass your comments over to him and the rest of the team. We look forward to seeing you again at Cresswell Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cresswell
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
6.2 mi away
Eshott Hall
Eshott Hall
#1 of 1 in Eshott
357 reviews
20.3 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
#1 of 2 in Ellington
197 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Wellwood
The Wellwood
#6 of 14 in Amble
55 reviews
7.1 mi away
Felmoor Park
Felmoor Park
#2 of 13 in Morpeth
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Property: Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Address: Cresswell Road, Cresswell NE61 5JT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Cresswell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Cresswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the southern end of a beautiful six-mile stretch of the sweeping sand that is Druridge Bay, Cresswell Towers is perfect for family holidays. Start the day with a dip in the pool or maybe you fancy going for a walk in the Cheviot Hills or the woods nearby. Later on get ready for some great family evening Entertainment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Hotel Cresswell
Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing