We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Seaview cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newbiggin-by-the-Sea, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TomH241
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage!!”
Reviewed June 17, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A really good location for exploring Northumberland, lots of nice takeaways near by and our favourite was due fratelli. Honestly got to try it! Didn't look much but tasted so good. Anyway back to the cottage, excellent sea views, all mod cons, cosy and a massive bath!! We really enjoyed our stay here and would come back again. Only slight negative for us was the internet router did not seem to work properly, we tried to reboot it but nothing seem to work. Also a visitor pack with Wayne's number for any problems would be handy, our mobile data was not good so could not really contact him. All in all very nice, good job keep it up!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cummingsi...
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sea view cottage perfect family venue”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A great place to stay for a family ‘grand children loved it beach just out the gate and a brilliant park 5mins away .


Fish and chips and a wonderful bakery also a good base for touring the Northumberland coast .

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jan p
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home ”
Reviewed March 15, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lovely cottage with sea view every thing you need comfy beds massive bath warm and cosy sea view local Shop’s pubs and cafes all very close ideal if you don’t want to venture out also a good base to explore the area would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2018
Thanks jan , we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at seaview cottage .
Wayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail R
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful! ”
Reviewed February 17, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I stayed in this cottage for Christmas 2017 and absolutely loved it! Being a stone's throw from the beach was a real treat and Morpeth isn't too far away for a good shopping. The Christmas tree was a thoughtful touch too! I can honestly say that I have no negative comments about staying in this lovely cottage and will definitely be staying again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2018
Thank you Gail . Come back anytime

Wayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G
Colne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb cottage, lovely view.”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Booked this cottage via Trip Advisor, which was very simple. Wayne the owner came back to me and confirmed the booking almost immediately and has been vet quick at coming back to me with answers to any questions I asked of him. Arrived at the cottage on Saturday afternoon and were met by his mum Jean. She was lovely to and wanted to show us round, even though we were a bit early and she hadn't finished cleaning from their last guests. We we did get into the cottage, we were so pleased. The furnishings, fixtures and fittings were top class. Open plan lounge & kitchen, separate dining room, 2 good sized double bedrooms & wonderful bathroom with, with the bath the size of a small pool. Front patio area, with barbecue, swing seat and dining table, with lovely views over the sea & the back yard has been made up a an outside seating area, with chiminea. Wayne provided lots of little extras, bottle of wine in the fridge, washing up and all cleaning items, even tablets for the dishwasher. Wood burner in the lounge, with logs provided too. Newbiggin by the sea is quiet, but lovely promenade and beach. However, it is a good base for visiting all of the lovely beaches and castles in the North East. There were 4 adults and a dog, plenty of room for us all and must add the beds were extremely comfy. Would recommend this property to anyone, we've had a great time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you for the lovely comments chris , me and my Mam are very happy you enjoyed your stay at seaview cottage , come back anytime .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan C
Hungerford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super Seaview! A wonderful dream cottage next to the sea.”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
7
people found this review helpful

We loved it! Wayne got back to us really quickly with confirmation of our booking and responded helpfully and promptly to our questions. We had done a huge amount of research before this, our first trip to Northumberland, and Seaview Cottage seemed to be perfect for us - we were not disappointed at all. Wayne's Mam, Jean, met us at the cottage and was so welcoming and helpful (but in a non-intrusive way) we immediately felt at home. The cottage retains its charm in a contemporary and stylish way - beautifully decorated and furnished. The kitchen is very well-equipped (even a dishwasher) and the bathroom positively luxurious - gorgeous bath and great, efficient shower. We really enjoyed the outside spaces - loved the little 'back yard' - so cleverly done. We were so lucky with the weather and had breakfast outside (at the front) every day. Really comfortable bed and being able to listen to the sea from our bedroom was such a treat! Being able to walk out of 'our house' on to the beach was such a joy and we loved the unspoilt peace of Newbiggin by the Sea and having the famous sculpture 'Couple' in sight. We had less time than we wanted at the Maritime Museum (because the sun shone too much!) but found it so interesting - I really got a feel for the village and its past and was fascinated. Ideally placed for visiting the coastal castles, Newbiggin is less than an hour to Bamburgh - we were only here for 3 days (Bank Holiday) so had to do a whistlestop tour, but it's just wonderful having all this on your doorstep - I definitely want to come back for longer and explore more. The cottage is so conveniently placed for local shops but be warned! The amazing bakery across the road is full of sooo much temptation! (We didn't even try to resist - delicious!) As you can tell, we are now enthusiastic Newbiggin/Northumberland fans and have no hesitation in recommending delightful Seaview Cottage.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you Susan pleased you enjoyed your time in newbiggin by the sea and sea view cottage , come stay with us again . Wayne & jean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing