We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage close to the sea, very clean...”
other travelers have booked this property
Front entrance and parking/patio area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front entrance and parking/patio area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Front entrance and parking/patio area.
Dining area
Master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newbiggin-by-the-Sea, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jokaromeo
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Cottage close to the sea, very clean & tidy,friendly owners.Great”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We enjoyed our two weeks stay in Fisherman's cottage .The only downside is the holiday went much too fast.We visited lots of lovely places & we will be back again .Thank you to Lesley&Denis who were a pleasure to meet , ( they are the owner's)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being close to the sea.
Liked least: Bit noisy to start,but settled down.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2016
Thanks for taking time to write this lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you too.
We are so pleased you enjoyed our cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back. Lesley & Dennis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley C
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A gem of a holiday cottage”
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a brilliant relaxing holiday we had in in this very well equipped cottage. Ideally based for a lazy day, when the car didn't have to move and also for exploring Northumbria. Would we return - definitely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review.
We were so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our cottage and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobboujer...
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, great location.”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the cottage for a few nights at half term, it was very reasonably priced and in the perfect location to explore Northumberland and right across from the beach with sea views from the upstairs front windows. The property had everything we needed with a fully equipped kitchen and 2 good sized bedrooms. The living room was very comfortable and again had everything we needed. The owners are lovely and provided a cot and high chair for use during our stay. We will definitely be back here to stay as it is in the perfect location to travel to Alnwick, Seahouses, Bamburgh and all along the coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the property, the location right next to the sea.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully appointed cottage in a great location”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at Fisherman's Cottage with our two young children and we all loved it. It is bright, clean and homely - we all felt right at home straight away. The cottage is in a perfect spot for exploring the beach and for travelling around the area. We didn't want to come home and will be back for another visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2016
Thank you for the lovely review, we are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinaug
Ashington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location with sea views from courtyard area, a home from home and welcoming owner”
Reviewed May 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

First guests to stay and everything was perfect from day one. Beautifully furnished to a five star standard and very comfortable. Perfect for couples or small families.
Highly recommended and we will be returning for further visits.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and parking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2016
Thank you so much for this lovely review. We really appreciate your feedback and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Fisherman's Cottage
We look forward to seeing you again soon. Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing