We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
excellent

During these difficult covid19 times, this company has gone to great lengths to ensure the safety... read more

Reviewed August 19, 2020
robertford1956
,
Tring, United Kingdom
Great Boat Trip

We have just come home from an afternoon in Stoke bruerne, we took our children 3 and 8 on the boat... read more

Reviewed July 25, 2020
Roej88
,
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 21 reviews
  
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
13
5
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
13
5
2
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 21 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Went to stoke bruerne with family,had a boat trip on Charlie.
It was an amazing experience,everyone just loved it..
It's such a wonderful view from the boat,especially inside the tunnel..
That gentleman mr Mike and the other guy were so nice to us and kids.
Will try to visit there next year again.
Thanks a lot for giving us such a wonderful day...

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank nickbrown1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

We booked this as a second hen party for those a little too young for the main event or could not make it. The hen was totally "in the dark" on this until the blindfold was removed following " a kidnapping" at canal side. Totally fun filled two hours ..... well worth the money. All had a great time and service from the crew of "Charlie" was brilliant.
Well worth considering as a different option.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

The ride was relaxing. The talk knowledgeable if a little stiffly delivered. The dip into the tunnel felt a little too short . Nice to be given free postcards for my girls. Overall if you have not had the chance to go on a canal boat before or have young children or older people who need a shorter experience (as we did) I would recommend.

Date of experience: April 2016
2  Thank Demiwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2016

The boat trip goes a little way(about 800 metres est.) down towards the tunnel before spinning around and returning.A very relaxing way to spend 30 minutes and the trip cost us both £7.00.

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank shanes236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2016

Really handy to be able to just turn up.
These trips last 25 minutes and run every half hour.
You go part way into Blissworth tunnel then reverse out - very good indeed.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Maxim123153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews