We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bell Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Brackley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whittlebury Hall(Towcester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
8
5
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
5
1
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 15 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

A lovely welcome from Richard when showing us to our room. There are 3 chalet style suites in the car park at the rear of the pub. Our room was a double en-suite, very well furnished, spotlessly clean with every comfort provided for. The room we had was suitable for the disabled with large wet room and alarm facilities. There were stacks of towels, bathmats and toiletries provided. The bed was large and comfy with extra bedding in the wardrobe should it be needed. Breakfast is self catering in your room. The choice was unbelievable. I know the info for the site said large continental breakfast but.... never have I had so much choice. Not even in a large hotel. The only down side for some could be the lack of evening menu at the pub, however they do a mean, fresh pizza which was as much as we wanted. We will definitely book this place again. And only a few miles from Silverstone..Perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mansell1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Was a tossup between the premier inn and here due to a Silverstone track day I had and I was very pleased that we chose the Bell. To be honest, I dont think the photos on the website do the place justice and could do with being updated.
The village is lovely, peaceful and in a lovely rural setting. The adjacent pub is nice and they do some good local ales but unfortunately there was no food on offer, but that didn’t bother us at all.

We were greeted by a lovely and helpful lady who told us what was what and told us to let her know if anything wasn’t right. The room was a little cool so we asked for the heating to be turned on, went for a walk and everything was warm when we returned.

The room itself is lovely and spacious. Comfy bed, table area and a large wet room. There was a plethora of breakfast type treat awaiting us in the cupboard that we could help ourselves to, ranging from bread and cereals to croissants, fruits, yoghurts, ham and cheese.

Would definitely recommend this place to stay if you either want a nice peaceful break away or if you have a Silverstone event. Also, the lovely town of Stratford - Upon - Avon is only 30-40 mins away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danrelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I booked this chalet for a surprise for my partners birthday. He had been given a Tank driving day for his 40th and the place we needed to go was Helmdon, hence why it was a perfect to find this lovely accommodation. The room was fantastic we arrived and it was lovely and warm, spacious, modern and clean. massive wet room. TV, stereo, dining table and chairs, sofa, big high double bed, chest of drawers and a wardrobe. on top of that to our surprise was countless treats to eat. Cooked breakfast was placed on a plate and stored in a fridge for us to just heat up in microwave. Had orange juice, water, cheese spread, ham, fruit. Also had a toaster with poacher attachment. Bread, pastries, cookies, biscuits and lots of tea and coffee. Perfect self contained accommodation in such a picturesque location. Owned by the owners of the Bell pub which is situated next door, friendly and cosy pub that offers pizza menu to eat in or take away. On Thursday there is a meal of the day costing of only £5. Definitely a lovely cosy quiet get away. definitely recommend. I will be returning :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Every Thursday the landlord, Richard, serves 1 Option to eat for only £4. I've never been disappointed (although one week, the Thai Green Curry was a bit on the hot side). Every other day apart from Sundays he will serve up a choice of around 5 bar meals or a choice of 6 home made delicious 10" Pizzas. All for between £4 - £6.
There are no annoying modern distractions - Just good old 'conversation'. Finally the beer, cider and wine is top notch as he is an untied Free house.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JosephExplosive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

Spent just one night at this fantastic little B&B. Accommodation is reasonably priced and is located next to family run pub, The Bell is family run and very friendly. A terrace houses their 3 studio cottages, consisting of twin or double beds and ensuite shower/wet room. Room really comfortable with lots of little extras, like tolietries, choccies for your tea/coffee. Fridge and microwave in room to prepare your own breakfast of pastries, bread, ham, eggs, cheese ! Pub only does drinks really, but local town of Brackley, just 4 miles away had a selection of restaurants.

We stayed there to go to a Silverstone event, just 7 miles away approx - but keep that one a secret because we are hoping there will be a room for us on our nex visit! The owners advised on a back route to the venue, which saved siting in traffic Qs.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GMT2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews