We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice, good wholesome homemade food, brilliant value”
Review of The Pytchley

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Haddon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Pytchley
Ranked #1 of 4 West Haddon B&B and Inns
england
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great choice, good wholesome homemade food, brilliant value”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We have visited the Pytchley on many occasions.

We like the ambiance of the place, unfussy yet efficient, the helpfulness of the staff and most of all the quality of the food. Almost everything is homemade, portions are generous, half size portions are available if wanted. The puddings are divine!

The menu is extensive, something for everyone, and the Sunday roasts are particularly good.

The Pytchley is deservedly popular, long may it continue!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglandAngelfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    30
    8
    6
    5
See reviews for
42
30
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cumbria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Great place to stay and eat food was fab massive choice (platter highly recommended), we were attending a weddng in creaton so the location was great. the suite for our family with 2 kids was ideal having 2 bathrooms and plenty of space, breakfasts yummy highly recommended xx

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplebear321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This time I brought the hubby for a little bit of downtime. Again the food was excellent and the staff were brilliant. Room Excellent and no complaints at all. Well worth taking the time to find it and eat and stay in comfortable surroundings and brilliant value for money.

Room Tip: Room 28 is great. Top floor overlooking the road,but not a noisy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank badrill118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Busy restaurant, extensive menu but this was just a quick stop-over for lunch. Décor slightly old-fashioned but friendly staff and excellent sandwiches, generous portions. FSA rating very good (5 out of 5) which is also a plus. Will go there again to eat and maybe even try out the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMG505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed 2 nights at the Pytchley to go to Silverstone which is ideally located for Silverstone.
Bedrooms were very comfortable and immaculately clean.
Food was a superb quality, both the dinner and the breakfast.
All the staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
Would highly recommend a stay here or even just a meal at the restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

This is by far the best place to eat in Northamptonshire. Fresh food and a hood price. Cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deebee1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
no fixed abowed
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

you will not be disapointed by the food or the staff at the hotel.
i can not fault it in eney way.
one very sattisfed costemer thank you very much .
i will try to visit again one day.
best wishes to you alll.
yours mike .
Ps. this has helped me reach my dream of owning a narrow boat thank you.

Room Tip: near or on the top floor. the new wing to the right of the hotel as you enter the front of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miketheotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Haddon
3.6 mi away
Ibis Rugby East
Ibis Rugby East
#1 of 2 in Crick
370 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton
4.9 mi away
Highgate House Hotel
Highgate House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Creaton
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
8.4 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
464 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#2 of 4 in West Haddon
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pytchley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pytchley

Property: The Pytchley
Address: High Street, West Haddon NN6 7AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > West Haddon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in West Haddon
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pytchley 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pytchley is a silver-award winning four-star country inn, with a traditional and informal atmosphere. 18 stylish en-suite guest rooms offer visitors excellent value bed and breakfast accommodation, conveniently located just 4 miles from junction 18 of the M1. The popular family-friendly restaurant maintains a far-reaching reputation for the quality of their chargrilled steaks, grills and home-cooked British food. See also TripAdvisor listing under "Restaurants". ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Pytchley Hotel West Haddon
The Pytchley West Haddon, Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing