We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of The Pytchley

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Haddon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Pytchley
Ranked #1 of 4 West Haddon B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

This is by far the best place to eat in Northamptonshire. Fresh food and a hood price. Cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deebee1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    31
    8
    6
    5
See reviews for
43
31
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
no fixed abowed
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

you will not be disapointed by the food or the staff at the hotel.
i can not fault it in eney way.
one very sattisfed costemer thank you very much .
i will try to visit again one day.
best wishes to you alll.
yours mike .
Ps. this has helped me reach my dream of owning a narrow boat thank you.

Room Tip: near or on the top floor. the new wing to the right of the hotel as you enter the front of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miketheotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

As usual, lovely meal, good steak and happy with the service - even though we arrived 6ish on a Saturday evening and it was busy (car park nearly full). Only negative comment - the tables for 2 are not very well placed and could do with being a bit bigger. Will go again when we fancy steak.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daventrygirl656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Been coming to the Pytchley for about a year now and always get great food, if you want a safe bet and good steaks this is the place! Sharing platters are amazing and the Pytchley mushrooms are out of this world! Always recommend to my friends and my family love it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We have visited The Pytchley three or four times now both as a couple and with a large family group, always had a great meal. The staff are friendly and helpful, if does get busy here mainly because of how good the steaks are and I have got to say they are some of the best we have had in the UK, always cooked as requested.
Will be going back soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DibbsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Went here for a family celebration last Saturday. We have previously eaten here twice before and the food has been excellent, this time was no exception. Both the food and the service were great, will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We have been using the Pytchley now for many years and still cannot fault it. To provide such a consistent, and high level, of quality food, delivered with great service, can only be commended. From succulent steaks to scrumptious puddings, they're all worth trying. The surroundings are clean, comfortable and very welcoming, whilst maintaining a homely, traditional feel unlike many sanitised modern new build so called pub/restaurants. Give it a try you wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andyjuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Haddon
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton
3.6 mi away
Ibis Rugby East
Ibis Rugby East
#1 of 2 in Crick
376 reviews
5.7 mi away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
4.9 mi away
Highgate House Hotel
Highgate House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Creaton
693 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pytchley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pytchley

Property: The Pytchley
Address: High Street, West Haddon NN6 7AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > West Haddon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in West Haddon
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pytchley 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pytchley is a silver-award winning four-star country inn, with a traditional and informal atmosphere. 18 stylish en-suite guest rooms offer visitors excellent value bed and breakfast accommodation, conveniently located just 4 miles from junction 18 of the M1. The popular family-friendly restaurant maintains a far-reaching reputation for the quality of their chargrilled steaks, grills and home-cooked British food. See also TripAdvisor listing under "Restaurants". ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Pytchley Hotel West Haddon
The Pytchley West Haddon, Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing