We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly family run B&B”
Review of Zoom House

Zoom House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burghfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Zoom House
Ranked #2 of 2 Burghfield B&B and Inns
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly family run B&B”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

A great friendly family run B&B, this B&B is relaxed and well run, my room was comfortable and the shared guest living room was comfortable and relaxed. Zoom house does not seem to be very highly advertised and it is such a nice change from the chain hotels in the area. The only points to be aware of are that my room had no lock on the door, no tv in my room and was not ensuite but with it being such a small B&B and such a competative price I did not mind.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2011

My experience was excellent and I was quite happy with my accommodation and highly recommend this B&B.

From the beginning my experience was good. When booking I merely picked-up my phone in Philly and called, but well in advance of my trip.

I stayed at Zoom House in August while visiting my daughter in Burghfield Common.

The atmosphere is family oriented and their dog is very friendly and a good laugh.

You have enough space for yourself, while also having many opportunities to have a conversation with the owners who are splendid people.

When I make a return visit I'll be sure to call Zoom to reserve my room again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jd0c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We stayed here as we were attending wedding in nearby Ufton Court.
The owner even drove us up the road to the venue so we could leave the car at the B & B. Really lovely comfy room with tea making facilities, nice bathroom just down the hall. Just one night but wanted to recommend them. Also great cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovetoescapePip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZoomHouse, Owner at Zoom House, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Hi Pippa.
Thanks very much for setting this up for me. Much appreciated, and thanks for the lovely review.
Hope to see you again, sometime, Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burghfield
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading West
1.4 mi away
De Vere Wokefield Estate
De Vere Wokefield Estate
#1 of 1 in Stratfield Mortimer
1,896 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Reading South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Reading M4 Westbound
3.9 mi away
Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading
4.4 mi away
The Mill House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoom House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoom House

Property: Zoom House
Address: Zoom House Bunces Lane | Burghfield Common, Burghfield RG7 3DN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Burghfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Burghfield
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALERT as from MARCH 2014, Roger & Laura Bartlett are extremely sorry for any inconvenience, but Zoom House has ceased trading as a B&B, due to new health and safety regulations. A warm welcome is guaranteed at Zoom House, which is a quiet detached house, that overlooks Burghfield Common Allotments and adjacent to Wokefield Forest. Bedrooms are simple, but inviting with private bathrooms. Tea/Coffee making Facilities, Iron & Hair dryer. Private sitting room with TV for sole use of guests. Hearty Cooked Breakfast or fruit and continental option. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing