We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go there!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flexisaty Reading West Aparthotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Padworth
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't go there!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

An abominable hotel. When I arrived and during the course of my stay, there was no heating, and I had to use a small portable electric heater. The room decor was grubby, and the central heating pipes in my room were disgusting (and not working). I have the photos! Food was pile it high and sell it cheap. Limited range of wines, and beer/lager cellar not well kept. Front rooms are yards from busy A4 main road, so noisy until late at night and from early morning. Understaffed, at one point i waited 20 mins to get a drink. Stay away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardWTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKC H, Director - Sales & Operations at Flexisaty Reading West Aparthotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hello Richard WTC, First of all, we thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Negative comments are not always easy to accept however we do think that some of the points you raise require attention. We have commissioned a full report from the Hotel Manager and we will be discussing this matter in great detail. We would apologise for the fact that you did not enjoy your stay.

It is a shame that you did not like the food however we do get a number of good comments from guests and we really do want to highlight this. Many people enjoy both the quality and the value we provide.

The hotel is situated on the main A4 but, in all honesty we get very few comments about the noise from the road however, we can see that this was not acceptable to you.

Finally, we have addressed the issue with the heating. There was an problem with this at the time that you stayed with us however this has now been rectified and, once again, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    24
    36
    33
    39
See reviews for
17
31
16
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here for one night when attending a friend's wedding nearby. On the plus side, they did let us and three other couples we were with have a room ahead of check-in time so we could get ready, but that is all i can find that's good to say about it. Rooms are really shabby with dated decor and fixtures, and a bit of a smell about them. We returned from the wedding before the hotel bar's advertised closing time, but were told they couldn't really serve us anything as there was an event on the next day and they didn't want to run out of stock for that. The event was a vintage car rally - which meant we were woken up by some very noisy cars outside our room at about half past eight. We had booked in on a deal which included breakfast - which was really really poor, badly cooked, canned / mass-produced ingredients served with little pride. When checking out, we were told that there was no record of our deal and that we would have to pay £10 each for the breakfasts. There were apparently no senior staff on site with authority to review this (at checkout on a sunday morning, surely the busiest time?), so was told to pay the extra and then contact the hotel on monday to be refunded. Emailed hotel, a month later and I'm still waiting for a reply...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mls1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKC H, Operations Director @ SKC Group at Flexisaty Reading West Aparthotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear mls 1981, Personally I want to thank you for posting your comments. It is very important to acknowledge such, investigate and move on in a positive manner.

At the time of writing, I am still looking into certain points you raise however I do assure you that steps are being taken to address these. Neither myself of the General Manager seem to have received your email but if you would be kind enough to send again and cc to andrew@skcgroup.com I would appreciate this.

Thank you once again. . . .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Padworth hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here whilst working away from home for a couple of weeks the hotel is basic. However all needs are catered for its clean and tidy. What the hotel may lack in bells and whistles is more than made up for by the staff. Very friendly and always willing to assist in anyway they can. The way the staff treat people is a massive credit to the entire hotel industry.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cadfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKC H, Director-Sales & Operations at Flexisaty Reading West Aparthotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hi Cadfel.

Many thanks for positive feedback. It is great when customers do so. We are a small team at the hotel and our customers are very important to us. Yes it is basic, but comfortable.
We look forward to welcoming you back maybe in the near future and thanks again for writing this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed one night. Very good value at £32 for a Sunday night but the rooms need money spending on them. Staff were very good and the one chap seemed to be on 24 hours a day, somehow kept his spirits up. Food wasn't bad for the price.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rodneyburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKC H, Director of Sales at Flexisaty Reading West Aparthotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Many thanks for writing you review. Being a small hotel with a small quantity of staff, they sometimes have to diversify their job roles. All the staff enjoy working at the hotel and take pride in all they do. Delighted to hear you feel you received good value. There is an on going refurbishment programme happening so hopefully in time should you return, you will see changes.
Once again thanks for writing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here for one night in September 2013. Not a bad little hotel, single harassed member of staff running reception, the bar and acting as waiter. He did really well, and the service was very good.

Room was clean and comfortable, I was overlooking the front car park and the main road but had no problems sleeping. Room was a little cold at night, but fine once I was under the covers, heating had come on in the morning.

Only problem I had was the corridor lighting, there was a 1/2" gap under my door and the light was somewhat bothersome.

Bar choice was very limited, no real ales, just fizzy beers.

Food was terrible. Ordered wings, got 5 of the most anorexic chicken wings imaginable, not even a mouthful from each wing. Saying that they were well cooked and tasty. My main was a steak burger and chips, which was cremated, dry and yuck.

I would stay again, but I certainly wouldn't eat there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prawn69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Sooooo very disappointed and will not be returning or recommending. Room was very musty, walls so thin you could hear other guests in their rooms. Bed was so uncomfortable so didn't sleep very well at all. Very dated and in need of some major TLC, but even with that I wouldn't consider another stay - it really is a one-off only.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank CleopatraCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Booked online to stay for a wedding close by. Staff brilliant. The room was clean but smelled old and musty, opened up windows didn't make much difference. The walls were paper thin, that bad that you could hear every word being said from the corridor and room next door. Got to 1 in the morning someone in the room next door had a shower, thought they were in our room. Worst of all was when the hair dryer was turned on it was so loud in our room, we gave up and went home. There is a main train line that runs along the side of the hotel.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Padworth
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading West
4.3 mi away
Best Western Reading Calcot Hotel
4.1 mi away
Best Western West Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Beech House Hotel
Beech House Hotel
#7 of 31 in Reading
299 reviews
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Reading M4 Westbound
6.2 mi away
Regency Park Hotel
Regency Park Hotel
#5 of 17 in Newbury
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flexisaty Reading West Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flexisaty Reading West Aparthotel

Property: Flexisaty Reading West Aparthotel
Address: Bath Road, Padworth RG7 5HT, England (Formerly Comfort Hotel Reading West)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Padworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Padworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Flexisaty Reading West Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 5 minutes’ drive from Junction 12 of the M4, Flexistay Reading West Aparthotel is ideally situated for business and leisure guests. Reading town centre is just a 20-minute drive away and the towns of Newbury, Basingstoke and Theale are also nearby. For business guests, the aparthotel is just a 25-minute drive from the Thames Valley Business Centre and 16 minutes from Green Park Business Park. Reading has excellent transport links with a regular train service to London Paddington and Waterloo. Heathrow Airport is under 35 miles away and can be reached by car, bus or train. The aparthotel is located at the edge of the North Wessex Downs: an area of outstanding natural beauty featuring dramatic landscapes, heritage sites and conservation areas. Here you will find many walking, cycling and riding routes to explore. For horse racing enthusiasts, the Windsor, Newbury and Ascot racecourses are all within easy reach. The aparthotel is also ideal if you are visiting the Reading Festival and prefer home comforts to camping. The accommodation comprises a selection of single, double and twin rooms, all with ensuite, flat screen cable TV, trouser press, hairdryer and a dedicated work desk. Flexistay Reading West Aparthotel is one of our most recent acquisitions and will soon be offering a range of additional facilities, including a restaurant, sports bar and 24-hour self-serve breakfast. In the interim, you can enjoy complimentary breakfasts during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flexisaty Reading West Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Reading
Reading Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing