We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem in Dorset” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frome Dale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Frome Dale
Ranked #2 of 5 Wool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Dorset”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have just completed a two night stay at Frome Dale. I don't usually stay in B&B but was inspired by other Trip Advisor reviews and I'm so glad that I was.

Everywhere is immaculate, but warm and cosy. The bed is comfy and the room a good size and peaceful. Debbie has obviously thought a lot about how to make her guests feel welcome and comfortable. There is bottled water in the room. Nice tea, coffee and biscuits are provided on the hospitality tray. Best of all is the flask of fresh milk! As someone who cannot drink UHT or other things which are supposed to taste like milk, I really appreciate this.

Fresh flowers in clean water are present, as is a bottle of Tasmanian lavender pillow spray. If you want a little extra help in sleeping as you can spritz the pillows with it. Free WiFi is available too.

The showers are very hot and with good power. The towels are big, white and so fluffy . A water softener has been installed, so the water is lovely to bathe in.

Breakfast is another delight. Served in a bright cheery room, the food is served piping hot on hot plates. I had the full English breakfast and didn't have to eat for the rest of the day! Debbie's eggs Benedict are also lovely and again very substantial. Toast is good quality bread and there is a choice of Dorset cereal, fruit juice and fresh fruit. The marmalades and jams are home made locally.

Debbie is such a caring lady who looks after her guests very well. As I shall be working in that area for some months to come, I am so pleased that I have been able to book in at Frome Dale whilst I am in the area.

Frome Dale and Debbie are true gems .....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seggiesmoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    7
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
27
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weston on Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

This was our accommodation for two nights of our stay here. We were received in a friendly welcome manner by the hostess. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean as was the en-suite facilities. The breakfast choices were excellent.

Room Tip: We were at the front of the house. There was some slight noise from the local south coast railway li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston-super-mare
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Have just returned from a few days at Frome Dale B & B. Have only good things to say about this b&b The hostess was very welcoming,friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in had everything you needed as did the en-suite shower room. The breakfast we had was very good and a lot of thought had gone into what type of food should be used, many were Organic or Home made, really tasty.
Will definitely recommend Frome Dale to family and friends and hope to return ourselves in the near future.

Room Tip: Couldn't say, except our room was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank albarb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

The hosts were great and the rooms spotless. We felt at home from the start and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Best cooked breakfast in dorset!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shemlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Really modern and welcoming wouid stay again friendly and great breakfast ,

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahLouisej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

Stayed for one night very clean and comfortable. great breakfast.

Room Tip: As Fred Pontin used to say "book early"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

Stayed here for a week on business. Room was very clean, bright and modern. Good facilities-nice ensuite and multi-channel tv. Debbie obviously spend alot of time taking care of the rooms.Breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anon186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wool
3.9 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Lulworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
5.2 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
9.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dorchester Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Anglebury House
The Anglebury House
#3 of 3 in Wareham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
8.3 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#3 of 4 in Winfrith Newburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frome Dale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frome Dale

Property: Frome Dale
Address: Fromedale East Burton Road, Wool BH20 6HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Frome Dale 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Frome Dale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing