We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fingle Bridge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Wool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great B & B our 2nd visit this time for a 7 night stay, wonderful rooms very well equiped with fridge, microwave and tea /coffee making plus TV. Breakfasts are superb, plenty of it.
Colin & Liz are very friendly and full of help on what to do if needed.
Good position for Monkey World & Tank Museum plus many other attractions.
We hope to have another stay here sometime, highly recommended

Geoff & Juliet

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoff1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 148 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

We only stayed for 1 night before a very wet visit to Monkey World.
The room was very large and had a lovely views. The beds were comfy and the en-suite was modern and clean.
Breakfast was big enough without being too much with plenty of toast and cereal available.
Mr & Mrs Baker were friendly and welcoming, we'll definitely stay again if we visit the area.

The kids will love being able to meet the chickens (their eggs are lovely!!) and the ducks that come for toast at breakfast time!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in a family room which was massive and very comfortable. Everything you would expect i.e. tea, coffee making facilities, tv, hairdryer etc and more was supplied. Liz and Colin were extremely welcoming and did everything to make us very comfortable. They were very helpful in local knowledge, directions and recommendations. The B&B itself was lovely, the kids loved the garden as there were lots of things for them to play with. Feeding the ducks was a great attraction and hearing the chickens in the morning was delightful. Wonderful place, would highly recommend and we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poots1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The rooms were enormous and flawlessly clean as were the bathrooms (finally a B&B with good bathtubs!) and Liz and Colin were wonderful; Colin gave us great advice for the remaining days of our hike and showed us routes that turned out to be far better than simply following the South West Coast Path. Throw in the delicious breakfast and it was truly one of the best experiences I've had in a B&B in the UK

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in May with my other half, By far the best B+B either of us has ever been in and excellent value. A very warm welcome from both Liz and Colin who were both very knowledgeable on the surrounding area and could not have been more helpful or accommodating. Our room was very comfortable, well equipped and spotlessly clean and the food was freshly cooked and without fault. Looking forward to visiting again when hopefully, we will have more time to explore.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jarod h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here overnight for a wedding, and it was really nice. The room was comfortable, and even my 6'7" husband fit in the super-king sized bed. The bathroom and amenities provided were fine, and the breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msfriendly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed for one night before my race, but will come back some day. Very comfortable room, nice shower. Liz and Colin couldn't be more welcoming - they even got up quite early to cook us breakfast (their homemade jams are delicious, by the way). Absolutely brilliant.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Konstantin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wool hotels
0.5 mi away
Frome Dale
Frome Dale
#2 of 5 in Wool
75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Whitemead Caravan Park
0.8 mi away
East Burton House
East Burton House
#5 of 5 in Wool
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fingle Bridge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fingle Bridge Bed and Breakfast

Address: Fingle Bridge Duck Street | Wool, Wool BH20 6DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wool
Price Range: $44 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fingle Bridge is a detached house set in a 1/2acre plot on the edge of the village of Wool. It's location on a private drive with ample off-road parking provides a peaceful setting for you to enjoy our large garden. There are chickens in the orchard and ducks on the stream which borders the garden.We have 2 rooms available. Bedroom 1 is a large family room with a super-king double bed,2 full size singles and 2 reclining chairs to relax in after a busy day sightseeing. There is also a table and 2 dining chairs.Bedroom 2 has a super-king double (which can be divided to provide twin accommodation). This room also has a small table & 2 dining chairsBoth rooms are en-suite with full size bathrooms and equipped with a free-view TV with DVD player, a hairdryer. a small fridge containing chilled water and fresh milk, and a microwave should you wish to eat in.There is a seating area on the landing equipped with brochures, local guides and maps, and books for your enjoyment.Free wifi is available.Breakfast is served in our dining room which has patio doors on to the stream-side terrace.We serve a range of cereals, a full English breakfast and homemade bread, jams and marmalade, tea and coffee.There are 2 local pubs offering evening meals both within walking distance. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing