We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy and romantic”
other travelers have booked this property
Not the view from your window, but a frame of mind
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Not the view from your window, but a frame of mind
The MOST comfortable, and yummy place to spend the night! Kitchenette - all dairy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Not the view from your window, but a frame of mind
The MOST comfortable, and yummy place to spend the night!
Kitchenette - all dairy
Wardrobe - plenty of room
Bathroom - spic and span
Outdoor eating area
Little touches
Little touches
Little touches
Jacuzzi - also a nice place to spend some time :)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Beit Shemesh, Jerusalem District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kayla S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy and romantic”
Reviewed January 20, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We came here thinking we'll just have a place to sleep at night while we visit family for an event and ended up having a sweet romantic weekend.
The place has everything in it:Jacuzzi, queen size bed, cooking supply etc...
Great host and great place.
Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2018
Thanks so much, Kayla. Everyone is equally surprised, then they keep coming back. It's hard to do better every time, but we try :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidakle...
Oak Park, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellence in Hostelry”
Reviewed December 31, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Though English is broad in the extreme it lacks sufficient superlatives to begin to describe the experience.
The caravansary herein referenced lacks no desirable trait, less a view. Convenient to access and use, clean to the point of o.c.d., supplies (washer and dryer! Iron and board! Coffee, selected teas, Shabbat friendly water urn, -landline to USA!- local directory, magnetic ads for delivery food on the steel entry door [with smooth operating lock and excellent screen with gentle closer,] first aid supplies, sugar sucralos salt spices, steel and plastic cutlery wine glasses et al). I’m sure I forgot many others. Suitcase rack, shelves, hanging space.
Though close to the action in Swinging Shemesh, it’s quiet, off the street.
Comes with Aryeh, the janitor, cable guy, consierge, clerk. If you don’t have a smile he’ll give you his.
Mom, who’s always looking for a flaw, describes it as “very nice “.
Negatives: almost none, here goes:
The room is “cozy” sized, but large enough. Two of us stayed and didn’t experience a problem.
Steps. In Israel there are steps everywhere. Here are 12 gentle steps. (My son’s house has 54).
View. Not a bad view, in fact none. Didn’t bother me.
TV. Need masters degree to operate.
I came from oak park and I love it. Warmer than motown fo shu and I’ll say More wonderful things, David

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2018
You couldn’t have said it better, David. Your help along the way will help us make it even better. Thank you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What more could you need”
Reviewed December 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Obviously since was now our third time rental, we enjoy and appreciate everything about the apartment. The owners go above and beyond in making this a great place to stay at. Of course, we will be returning once again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2017
Thanks Larry! It’s hard to keep enough paper in the guest book :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gatravel1...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A place for a good night's rest”
Reviewed December 3, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a good, clean and comfortable private suite to rest and have breakfast, for people visiting family or friends in this residential area. It is quiet and well maintained. The owner takes good care of his guests and is genuinely interested in their satisfaction.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2017
We do our best to ensure your 5-star experience. Don't tell too many people, or we may be booked next time you come :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venture61...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for a vacation in RBS A”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Aryeh was wonderful. We had just made Aliyah and needed a place to stay temporarily until our lift came. He made sure that we had what we needed and contacted us during our stay to make sure everything was going well and that we were adjusting ok. He could not do enough for us.
The place is very convenient to all buses. The beds were very comfortable and we were even able to do our laundry. Would definitely consider recommending this place to friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2017
It was such an honor to be part of your first steps in the Holy Land! If you ever need a break, come back :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebtimmy
Beit Shemesh, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic rental for visiting family”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

clean, modern, with attention to detail with everything you might need for a great, relaxing stay. great personalized service, always eager to please!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
You've just made me realize, that aside from all the creature comforts, what really makes the Luz Guest Suite stand out from the others is our obsession with excellent service. Thanks for your support!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!'nn”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful and comfortable place. Great location. Close to bus stops and stores. Very helpful host. Definitely want to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
Thanks, guys, you were a pleasure. Looking forward to your next visit :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing