We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent standards in all areas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Church Farm Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Church Farm Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Harrington B&B and Inns
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“excellent standards in all areas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

Booked this accommodation at very short notice. Owner was very helpful at all times. I stayed in the self catering room which had excellent facilities, fridge, freezer, oven, hob. microwave and dishwasher all of very high standard. Free Wifi at all times and free laundry facilities. I can honestly say this is one of the best self catering places I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank strus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    59
    13
    12
    6
See reviews for
21
86
5
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

Stayed here for a night whilst taking my mum away for a weekend - booked 2 rooms, 1 double for me & my partner and a single for my mum. Both rooms were extremely comfortable although mum's was very small and in retrospect I would probably have paid the extra £15 for a double. Our room was large, tastefully decorated, full of character and contained possibly the most comfortable bed I have come across in a hotel! It's a really quiet spot but the Tollemarche Arms over the road is a nice pub, we didn't eat there but it looked nice which means that I would definitely stay here if travelling alone on business. Breakfast was decent enough, I only had cereal but my partner reported good quality fry up! Overall it was great and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justkeepm0ving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

We originally booked and payed for two rooms in November 2010 when we had arranged to take part in The Wacky Racers experience at The International Racetrack in Northampton, but due to the blizzard conditions at the time, we had to cancel. Wacky Racers confirmed new dates for us on the hottest weekend so far this year and the owners of Church Farm Lodge had absolutely no problem with our 6 month delay and gave us two lovely, comfortable,clean, well appointed rooms honouring our original booking...thanks guys!
Harrington is a small, quiet, pretty village and Church Farm Lodge is just around the corner from the local thatched pub....perfect. After an afternoon racing around on the world's fastest sofa, an office desk, stunt cars and driving around town in a double bed (a fantastic day out) all we wanted to do when we arrived was jump in the shower, sink a couple of pints, eat some good food and sleep forever!
Whilst we would recommend The Tollemache for well kept beer, good service and outstanding views unfortunately the food left a lot to be desired, however, when we returned to the lodge we slept like babies.
Breakfast was more than adequate with plenty of options although the 8.30am deadline was a little harsh. The lack of hands on service suited us down to the ground as we like to be left to our own devices and we left feeling happy and relaxed.
We would definitely return if we found ourselves in this part of the country again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lightup2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

A nice overnight stay in June in one of the 'suite' rooms. Comfortable bed, lounge area and good Wi-Fi. Easy to find.

The pub over the road is handy. Recommend the bar menu over the restaurant which we found 'average', to avoid being let down! Otherwise a cute thatched roof pub!

Breakfast at Church Farm Lodge was good with hot buffet, and selection of fruit, cereals and yoghurt etc - and 'plunger coffee' which was a winner for me!

Would happily stay again....

Room Tip: We chose a suite room - spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2011

We spent 3 nights at Church Farm Lodge whilst visiting relatives in the area, we stayed in one of the new suites around the back of the main block. The owner was very welcoming on our arrival and took great pains to advise us of the possibility of some noise due to building work going on somewhere on the farm. He offered us the option of having a different suite away from the noise if we so desired. We decided to keep the original room and hardly heard anything during our whole stay. The suite was beautifully furnished with quality pine furniture and consisted of a small lounge separating a spacious bathroom and good sized bedroom complete with 4 poster bed, a full range of beverages were available in the room along with bottled water daily. The room was cleaned to a high standard every day and always smelled fresh and airy. The rooms looked out over a well kept lawned area which would have benefitted from a few seats for you to catch sun in the mornings.
Breakfast was served in the main building and there was a good selection available ranging from cerials, fruit, yoghurt to a full English breakfast with choice of various teas and coffee. Bacon, sausages and mushrooms were kept warm in a heated trolley with eggs being cooked to order according to your requirements, our scrambled eggs were cooked perfectly.
The owner and his family were very friendly and helpful with suggestions for trips out in the area. Overall we could not fault Church Farm Lodge and we would definitely stay there again on our next visit. A word of warning however, always book direct with the official Church Farm Site as if booked through internet booking companies the room rate is £5 per night dearer owing to commission charges.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobmag01346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2011

Myself and my partner booked in here for a wedding at Kelmarsh Hall. One member of staff was incredibly rude to me, and I was appaled by his attitude. My partner had checked in seperately to attend a wedding early and took the room key by mistake. When i checked in later that day, I explained this, and an older gentlemen let me into the room without problem. 3 hours later I also had to leave for the wedding and rang for attention at reception. The older gentlemen came back and i politely explained the predicament and aksed if he would mind please locking my door. This was met with extreme dislike, muttering under his breath and a rude outburst of quite how put out he was by such a small request. I even had to shout after him, asking if was there a problem as he stormed off cursing under his breathe. Spoiled such a lovely experience for us. As paying customers you expect customer service with a smile and not with a clearly put out rant. Aside to that the rooms were great value for money and nicely decorated, although the huge low beam in the bathroom was a safety hazard and should really have had a sign on, and the 1hr breakfast slot very short.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceri82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011

We stayed for two nights as we were going to a wedding & it was very cosy. The room was clean & comfortable. The breakfast was awesome, if not a little disorganised but all in all I was pleasantly surprised, especially after some of the reviews on here! Would definately recommend to others :)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vix8323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrington
11.6 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
4.0 mi away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
6.1 mi away
Premier Inn Corby Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oundle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
6.9 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
7.1 mi away
Barton Hall Hotel
Barton Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barton Seagrave
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Farm Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Farm Lodge

Property: Church Farm Lodge
Address: High Street | Harrington, Harrington NN6 9NT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Harrington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Harrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Church Farm Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique, luxury barn style accommodation set in the peaceful rural village of Harrington. Located 2 miles from J2 or J3 off A14, with Kettering and Market Harborough 10 minutes away. Bed and breakfast with single, double, family, suites and kitchenette rooms. Ample free parking, free internet, sky sports and full English or continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Church Farm Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing