We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent buffet, friendly staff”
Review of Jinnah

Jinnah
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Flaxton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $39
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
447 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Excellent buffet, friendly staff”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had the buffet which is available Sunday to Thursday. Amazed by the variety of dishes on offer all at a bargain £11.95. The first two courses are served to your table then you are free to help yourself to the buffet as many times as you like.

There's plenty to choose from to suit all tastes and all are clearly labled, mild, medium, hot etc. It certainly gets you to sample dishes that you may not have tried before or maybe never heard of.

The ambience is perfect, everything from the low volume music to the light levels.

We spent about three hours there having retired to the very comfortable lounge area after our meal. Coffee and mint chocolates galore! At no stage were we hurried like you get at some places.

The staff are very friendly, attentive and chatty without them feeling overpowering. We mentioned when booking a table that we were there to celebrate one of our birthdays and got a free birthday cake! Nice touch.

We'll definitely be going back here next time in the area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WirralTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    53
    33
    22
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holme upon Spalding Moor, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Visited on a week day and ate from the Kashmiri Buffet. Absolutely fantastic with choices for every discerning pallet. Staff were so friendly and professional and brilliant with the small children in our party.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Go for the Buffet!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We've been here a few times now. Once when we ordered from the a la carte and twice now where we have had the buffet.
The buffet has to be the way to go, not just for the generous choice (a selection of mild, medium & hot, meat, chicken fish & vegetable) but the value for money. Fresh starters and Naan bread are delivered to your table.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 02P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food and Super Friendly Staff”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I love the mixture of cultures in the many choices on the menu.I particulary enjoy the Pakistani food fare as a change to just Indian quisine.Me and my Wife went this evening and while the temperatures were freezing outside we were greeted at both doors and were given a warm welcome.We had the mixed sizzleing starter which is very tasty and plentyful and came with a lovely mixed ,shredded salad and a nice minty creamy sauce.I had Chicken Nawabi Khana and my Wife had Chicken Alghani.We had Lemon Rice which was so tangy and different and garlic naan bread,which was a meal in itself.There was plenty of food and I could not clear it all.We had delicious cream coffee and mints in the lounge.There are soft white leather sofa's.It is so nice to just chill out there after a lovely meal.A young lady,member of staff came and had a nice chat and to see if we had enjoyed our meal.The Boss and staff are so friendly and we find this will and all other aspects mentioned draw us back.Well done.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnkmcgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and good value”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

A restaurant stuck in the middle of nowhere on the A64 is not where you'd expect to find great Indian food. However, it's surprisingly good. Lovely venue, great service and superb food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank weegie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jinnah also viewed

 
Flaxton, North Yorkshire
 
Selby, Selby District
 

Been to Jinnah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing