We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveler rating
259
94
19
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
259
94
19
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pork beef wellington the owner yorkshire dales excellent food underfloor heating in the bathroom cooked breakfast warm welcome local produce couple of nights stayed here for one night the main road comfy bed dining room booked a table peaks walk full english breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 381 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Had a great one night stay here. Nick was extremely welcoming and showed us to our lovely room. I think every room has a good view. Wonderful menu with a very imaginative chef. All the staff worked hard to make sure we were happy. Highly recommend it and lovely setting. Good luck Nick and team for for your future success!

    • Value
    • Service
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

we stayed for two nights the service was the best we have ever had the food was excellent the room was clean and the owner nick could not do enough to help us and i recommend to try the beef wellington .do not hesitate to book one of the best around second to none you wont be dissapointed we will be going back

Room tip: all the rooms are good
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We book this with a Groupon voucher and it them presented very good value for money. There is plenty to do in the vicinity. The restaurant is also good with meat and produce supplied from the owner's farm. Rooms in the new part of very much on the lines of a Travelodge.

Room tip: Away from the road
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feretdubois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Wow, what a fabulous place to stay! There were 9 in our group & Nick Young, who has only been there such a short time made us so welcome...the food & drinks were delicious, the rooms cosy & comfortable...& his renovations looked fabulous. Thank you so very much for your hospitality Nick, and for carrying my heavy bag to & from the coach....I hope I get the chance to return one day.

Room tip: Rooms where all quiet, roomy and heated.
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 543janej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Cannot rate highly enough. We stayed here as part of the Way of the Roses cycle route. As per other reviews, Nick was a brilliant host and extremely helpful, nothing was any trouble and he took the time and trouble to ensure everyone was catered for. Food and Beer was excellent, alongwith the accommodation. Thank you very much!

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Pnmcguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews