We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of SUNNYBECK COTTAGE

TRADITIONAL COTTAGE WITH PRETTY COTTAGE GARDEN
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TRADITIONAL COTTAGE WITH PRETTY COTTAGE GARDEN
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
TRADITIONAL COTTAGE WITH PRETTY COTTAGE GARDEN
VILLAGE SETTING
RELAX BY THE FIRE
QUIRKY TOUCHES
LARGE MODERN KITCHEN DINER
FAMOUS RAILWAY
SLEEPY GIGGLESWICK
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Giggleswick, Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alex P
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed May 14, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Excellent in all ways.. Carol was helpful and prompt in her replies and seemed genuinely interested in making our stay everything that we had hoped for. Very well furnished and definitely somewhere that we hope to go back to. FIrst holiday away for my parents in a good few years and one that they will talk about for months to come. Thanks Carol.. be in touch again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Sunnybeck and I really hope we see you again soon?

Regards

Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Everything you could have wanted in a cottage”
Reviewed April 23, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I spent a glorious time with my brother, mother and father in this wonderful cottage that my family instantly fell in love with. The woman who owned it was lovely and showed us around. Soon we felt like we had our own home in the heart of a place I'd already loved. The beck outside was lovely to listen to and people with dogs will love the field that my dog adored playing in. It seemed like the woman who owned it had thought of everything, like the lovely basket of croissants and jams for our first morning. I can understand why people would want to stay there forever as it is amazing and anyone who has ever been there will agree. Definitely worth while

A+

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2016
Awwww thank you for your kind review and I hope you return again!

Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie K
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Cozy, well furnished cottage, with lovely little touches. Carol is a very helpful and friendly host - thanks for a great stay!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2016
You are very welcome, and do come back again?

Regards

Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValerieG1...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect - you won't be disappointed.”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A warm smile and a welcome basket from Carol, the owner, started our holiday off very well. Our two dogs were also made to feel extremely welcome and loved the treats and underfloor heating. The cottage is in a fantastic location with amazing views and a Beck running alongside. It is well equipped, warm and cosy with everything you will need and very quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed our walks into Settle (very dog friendly) and also along the river Ribble. If you want to venture further afield it is a great location for exploring Yorkshire, Cumbria and Lancashire.
A wonderful week from start to finish. We didn't want to leave.
We don't usually return to the same place twice but will definitely consider returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review and I really hope we see you all again soon?
Loads of kisses to doggies xxxx

Take care

Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackers0...
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic time at 'Sunnybeck', the cottage had everything you could wish for! The walks from the doorstep were ideal for our pooch, and just a nice stroll into dog friendly Settle. All in all was perfect, we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again soon?

Carol ( the owner )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lettuces5...
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great cottage in great location to explore the Yorkshire Dales”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The cottage was easy to find and Carol welcomed us on arrival, which was great. The cottage is well equipped, spacious but cosy, with plenty of different areas to relax in. It is furnished to a high standard and is a home from home.

The dogs were made to feel very welcome, with dog towels, bowls and treats. The location is ideal for dog owners as there are plenty of walks from just outside the back gate and is right on the border of the National Park so plenty to explore.

In Settle we had an excellent meal in The Little House in Settle, a good curry fix at The Royal Spice and the best fish n chip takeaway at The Fisherman. Booths the local supermarket is a 5 minute car journey or 15 minute walk and is ideal for picking up those essentials when cooking in.

In summary a great cottage in a great location and perfect for four legged friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review and I hope we see you all again soon?

Best wishes

Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBreen67
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!!”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We arrived on the Saturday tea time after breaking up from school on the Friday eager to relax, unwind and does some great walks. \the cottage was perfect, every little detail had been thought out carefully from the dog treats to a well stocked condiments cupboard! There was a good selection of DVDs and magazines and candles( which can in handy when the village experienced a powercut).
The beds were the best I've slept on when holidaying and I am going to replace my home ones with the same. The beck and adjoining field were perfect for walking Rufus who has been mardy since his return. I can honestly say that I wished it was my home and we will defiantly be returning. We ate in the Black Horse, Craven arms and the Lion- all were really nice. The fish and chip shop opposite the petrol station in Settle is good too. We will be returning and I can't wait!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2015
Thank you very much your wonderful review and I hope you come back and see us again soon?

Kisses for Rufus xxx

Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing