We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant dog friendly cottage in an excellent...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of BANKWELL COTTAGE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
NEWLY FITTED KITCHEN
MAIN DOUBLE
TEA FOR 6
SPACIOUS DOUBLE BEDROOM
DOWNSTAIRS SHOWER ROOM AND WC
NEWLY RENOVATED BATHROOM
SETTLE GOLF COURSE CLOSE BY
FAMOUS RAILWAY
LOCAL SCENERY
THE LOCAL TUCK SHOP
DOGS WELCOME
DOG FRIENDLY
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Giggleswick, Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caroline...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant dog friendly cottage in an excellent quiet location close to many amenities and attractions.”
Reviewed July 1, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is a well resourced and very dog friendly cottage, equipped with treats and dog bowl to make your canine friend welcome. The owner truly is dog friendly and is more than happy to share her knowledge on good dog walks and places to visit.

The cottage is very clean and well equipped with an enclosed garden at the front and rear of the property. Sun or shade can be found all day. The location is quiet and only a short walk into Settle (about 15 to 20 minutes) where a variety of shops and dog friendly pubs can be found. There are also dog friendly pubs in Giggleswick, also within easy walking distance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great and informative review and I really hope we see you all again?

Take care

Carol x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carinacal...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great cottage”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Fantastic little cottage in the lovely village of Giggleswick. Ideal for a long weekend or week. Very clean and tidy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and I'm delighted you enjoyed your weekend.

Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
160debf
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location”
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed in the lovely cottage for a weeks break with friends and our dogs. The cottage is ideally situated for exploring the surrounding area. There are many good pubs to choose from for eating out.
We had a fabulous time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2018
Thank you for your kind review and I really hope you return next year?

Take care

Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in July 2017

A warm welcome, beautifully decorated all spotless clean and tidy. Pebbles wasn't left out dog treats n fluffy towels for after her walks. Lovely dog friendly bars and eateries all very welcoming. We all had a try relaxing week. Well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2018
Thank you for your review and thank you for booking our Bankwell cottage and I hope we see you again soon? take care

Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn K
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed February 26, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The owner really looked after the boys the night before my wedding and the absolutely loved the cottage with a lovely added touch of flowers as a gesture that we were getting married. Everything inside was really clean and decorated to a high standard. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2018
Thank you Dawn for taking the time to review your stay and I hope your wedding was fabulous! xxx

Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your trip and I hope you come and see us again soon, you don't have to wait for a wedding invite?

Take care

Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sophie059
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A beautiful cottage and perfect for a short break. Comfy beds, tastefully furnished with such a lovely welcome pack and fresh flowers on arrival. Bankwell Cottage is within walking distance of some great pubs, shops and eateries with a swimming pool just 5 mins walk for those rainy days. It’s a perfect base for exploring both Cumbria and the Dales with some super walks on it’s doorstep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2017
Thank you Caroline for your great review and I really hope we see you all again?

Carol x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing