We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
55
15
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
15
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pot of tea dog friendly place the pub family party each morning cooked fresh fantastic hosts short break bed and breakfast a lovely stay lovely breakfast other guests olde windmill leigh dogs norfolk cabin
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 77 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed at The Vines for 3 nights starting 5 October with my 2 dogs. Accommodation was the log cabin in the garden ; spacious & comfortable. Safe for the dogs. Breakfast was good , with home produced eggs donated by the hen who hops onto the window ledge & watches the guests enjoying them through the window.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Leight and Kevin are wonderfully hosts, making you feel welcome from the time you arrive until the time you leave. Clean rooms, excellent food. The are a true dog friendly B&B like no other we have stayed at.

Room tip: We enjoyed both Marley's and Beethoven rooms. The latter has steep stair access.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I must like this B&B as I have now stayed there twice, and I am planning on staying there the next time I am in Norfolk. From the moment you arrive, to the time you depart, you are made to feel very welcome by Leigh and Kevin. Local suppliers (not Tesco, Asda etc.) are used as the source for the excellent breakfast. Although the B&B is advertised as' Dog friendly' i must say that the B&B is very clean, smells fresh with not a hint of dog smell that I could detect. To top it off, there is a wonderful pub just around the corner with a very friendly local clientelle. If you fancy a stress free break in a quiet location, away from the madness of the city, i would highly recommend this B&B. One other thing to mention is that a car is a must, Public transport is very limited with the nearest town being around 7 miles away, but don't let that put you off.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hector B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

You will be hard pressed to find a better place to B and B in North Norfolk. Clean rooms, nice beds, friendly hosts, great breakfast and a very nice pub with food nearby.

Room tip: The twin bedded room is spacious but the others are just as pleasant.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Slightly wonky floors and quirky plumbing add to the charm of this small dog and human friendly B&B. The breakfasts are great.

Room tip: The room in the roof is charming but only for the sure footed and reasonably slim.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews