We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxation guaranteed”
Review of The Vines

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Vines
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We have just had a very nice week’s break in Norfolk 14th-21st October staying at the Vines B+B in Great Cressingham in a friendly relaxed atmosphere. This is a very dog friendly b&b in fact I would go so far as to say that it is for dogs and their owners. The accommodation was very nice in this historic 15th century building with its beams and interesting quirkiness. The breakfasts were good and large enough to set you up for the day.
For an evening meal there is a very nice pub with good food just a short walk from the Vines where your dog is welcome in the bar.
Will be returning the next time we are in Norfolk.
Thanks to Leigh and Kevin we had a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 157mandc157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 77 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed at The Vines for 3 nights starting 5 October with my 2 dogs. Accommodation was the log cabin in the garden ; spacious & comfortable. Safe for the dogs. Breakfast was good , with home produced eggs donated by the hen who hops onto the window ledge & watches the guests enjoying them through the window.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Leight and Kevin are wonderfully hosts, making you feel welcome from the time you arrive until the time you leave. Clean rooms, excellent food. The are a true dog friendly B&B like no other we have stayed at.

Room Tip: We enjoyed both Marley's and Beethoven rooms. The latter has steep stair access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I must like this B&B as I have now stayed there twice, and I am planning on staying there the next time I am in Norfolk. From the moment you arrive, to the time you depart, you are made to feel very welcome by Leigh and Kevin. Local suppliers (not Tesco, Asda etc.) are used as the source for the excellent breakfast. Although the B&B is advertised as' Dog friendly' i must say that the B&B is very clean, smells fresh with not a hint of dog smell that I could detect. To top it off, there is a wonderful pub just around the corner with a very friendly local clientelle. If you fancy a stress free break in a quiet location, away from the madness of the city, i would highly recommend this B&B. One other thing to mention is that a car is a must, Public transport is very limited with the nearest town being around 7 miles away, but don't let that put you off.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hector B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

You will be hard pressed to find a better place to B and B in North Norfolk. Clean rooms, nice beds, friendly hosts, great breakfast and a very nice pub with food nearby.

Room Tip: The twin bedded room is spacious but the others are just as pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Slightly wonky floors and quirky plumbing add to the charm of this small dog and human friendly B&B. The breakfasts are great.

Room Tip: The room in the roof is charming but only for the sure footed and reasonably slim.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Leigh and Kevin were very friendly and made us feel relaxed and comfortable. They offers tea/coffee on arrival,and breakfast was a good standard- all round good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ttomoa5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Vines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vines

Address: The Vines The Street, Great Cressingham IP25 6NL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Cressingham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Great Cressingham
Price Range: $77 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Vines 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your The Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing