We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
55
15
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
15
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pot of tea dog friendly place the pub family party each morning fantastic hosts short break a lovely stay lovely breakfast leigh dogs norfolk
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 77 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Leigh and Kevin were the perfect hosts in this very well kept and extremely pretty B&B. They catered for every single need of our 2 night stay, above and beyond what was necessary. I couldn't recommend them highly enough and we would definitely stay again. On a personal note, Thank you for your extreme kindness you showed to me, it meant so much.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon_Nurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

It was spotless which is what i loved about the rooms.
I had the most peaceful sleep there.
and the breakfast was amazing.
Kevin was a good host.
Well definitely be back

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vanessagomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

We were looking for a dog friendly b&b that didn't charge extortionate rates and we were so glad we found The Vines. The house is full of character and our room was immaculate. Breakfast was delicious and Leigh, the owner, uses local produce wherever possible. The local pub also a varied selection of lovely food. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MichaelWall81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

The Vines is a gorgeous authentic English house b&b with lovely hosts and peace & quiet in abundance. The room we stayed in was cosy, spotlessly clean, very pretty and overlooked the owners gorgeous garden. It's in a very quiet pretty location but a nice pub is in walking distance. Waking up to the birds singing in such a glorious setting was wonderful. Then down to a delicious breakfast with home made jams etc. Its a dog friendly place but you wouldn't know (no smells or dogs running wild). I did lots of research when looking for a b&b around this area and I'm so glad I found this place. Wouldn't hesitate to go back again...lovely!

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elainexxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We stayed here for one night on a business trip visiting clients in East Anglia - what a lovely change from the usual soullessTravelodge experience. My German colleagues were delighted and so was I.

Leigh, the owner, is very friendly, the house is full of charm and had all we wanted in our stay. The pub down the road does good pub food and good ales - very welcoming and nice atmosphere too. Breakfast at the Vines in the morning was fantastic too - cooked to order and delicious! Thanks Leigh. Would definitely return

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rb73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews