We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not miss this"”
Review of The Vines

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Vines
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We needed a late booking - and we got booked into "The Vines". From the arrival to departure we were made so welcome that an Arne phraze came to mind "I/We Will be Back" - The 15th century house is a treasure as are Leigh and Kevin. The accommodation Brill, Breakfast Brill and the pub down the road (8 minute walk) an added attraction. Do not miss this home from home bed and breakfast - you will not be disappointed - John Louvain Sharon & Steve

Room Tip: Make sure to request shower or bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnandLouvain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 77 of 77 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2011

Leigh and Kevin were the perfect hosts in this very well kept and extremely pretty B&B. They catered for every single need of our 2 night stay, above and beyond what was necessary. I couldn't recommend them highly enough and we would definitely stay again. On a personal note, Thank you for your extreme kindness you showed to me, it meant so much.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon_Nurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

It was spotless which is what i loved about the rooms.
I had the most peaceful sleep there.
and the breakfast was amazing.
Kevin was a good host.
Well definitely be back

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vanessagomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

We were looking for a dog friendly b&b that didn't charge extortionate rates and we were so glad we found The Vines. The house is full of character and our room was immaculate. Breakfast was delicious and Leigh, the owner, uses local produce wherever possible. The local pub also a varied selection of lovely food. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MichaelWall81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

The Vines is a gorgeous authentic English house b&b with lovely hosts and peace & quiet in abundance. The room we stayed in was cosy, spotlessly clean, very pretty and overlooked the owners gorgeous garden. It's in a very quiet pretty location but a nice pub is in walking distance. Waking up to the birds singing in such a glorious setting was wonderful. Then down to a delicious breakfast with home made jams etc. Its a dog friendly place but you wouldn't know (no smells or dogs running wild). I did lots of research when looking for a b&b around this area and I'm so glad I found this place. Wouldn't hesitate to go back again...lovely!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elainexxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We stayed here for one night on a business trip visiting clients in East Anglia - what a lovely change from the usual soullessTravelodge experience. My German colleagues were delighted and so was I.

Leigh, the owner, is very friendly, the house is full of charm and had all we wanted in our stay. The pub down the road does good pub food and good ales - very welcoming and nice atmosphere too. Breakfast at the Vines in the morning was fantastic too - cooked to order and delicious! Thanks Leigh. Would definitely return

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rb73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Vines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vines

Address: The Vines The Street, Great Cressingham IP25 6NL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Cressingham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Great Cressingham
Price Range: $67 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Vines 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your The Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing