We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely little cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge Area
Kitchen Kitchen and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Lounge Area
Kitchen
Kitchen and dining area
Dining area
Lounge
Back bedroom and upstairs patio
Front bedroom
Bathroom
Horning cottage rental
Cottage exterior
Come and see the baby seals!
Horning from the river.
The Ferry Inn at Horning
The New Inn and the cottage, Horning
On the river Bure
Horning's village green
Horning village
Stunning rhodedendrons and azaleas at Sheringham Park
Visit beautiful Blickling Hall
Windmills on the River Ant
The paddle steamer at Horning
5 seater car fits comfortably into driveway!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Horning, Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dee23746
Patrington Haven, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely little cottage”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

lovely little cottage in the centre of a idealic norfolk village.we found the cottage nice and clean on our arrival and was very well equipped with everything you need should you want to stay in to make your own meals.we ate out most evenings as there are very good pubs and restaurants all within 5 minutes walk.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth O
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely little cottage, well presented and very good location in the Broads”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The title says it all, the cottage was comfortable and clean. Downstairs bathroom but a good hot vigorous shower. The bedrooms are not roomy but the beds are generous and offered a good night's sleep, the balcony off the back bedroom was a bonus, especially on a hot night. We managed to park our large car every day with no trouble.
Horning is an attractive centre for boating and exploring the Broads, there are several good pubs and cafes and one really excellent sea food restaurant, The River Bure Cottage. You will need to book in advance.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and we are glad you had a great time.
If you want to eat at the River Bure Cottage you have to book in advance because it is always busy but the food is fantastic.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sylviaeag...
Blunsdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Horning is a great place to stay at but not Riverside Cottage”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

One of the main reasons for picking this property to stay at was that it stated there was parking for 1 car (yes if it was a smart car) I could not park my car in the space.
The cottage is lacking TLC and we where told that the cleaner spent 4 hours cleaning prior to a new booking, well if the cleaner had spent an hour there that would be an understatement. The shower unit was disgusting and needs replacing as does the toilet brush which should not of been left there in such a dirty state. Very disappointing and would not recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
I am so sorry that you did not enjoy our cottage and also very surprised as we have over 50 fantastic reviews over our 2 main advertising sites and haven't had a bad review since we refurbished our cottage 3 years ago.
The parking space at the cottage is not huge but we regularly park our large 7 seater people carrier into it and one of our lady guests even got her 19 foot camper van into the drive!
The shower cubicle is due for refurbishing as we had to replace the shower unit but we have to either do this at the end of the season or cancel a guest which is not acceptable. It is not as smart as the rest of the cottage but it is thoroughly cleaned between each guest. Thank you for pointing out the toilet brush and it has now been replaced.
We strive to maintain the highest standards possible and have never before had complaints about the cleanliness of the cottage as our many 5 star reviews have demonstrated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Garry H
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Fantastic place!”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Really enjoyed our stay in the Norfolk Broads which was enhanced greatly by this superb cottage. Everything was 5 star and perfect for our needs. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izzy602
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming Cottage, perfect location ”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful holiday at this delightful cottage. It had everything we needed including a bathroom with power shower, well equipped kitchen, cosy lounge and 2 comfortable bedrooms . The cottage was clean and well presented. It has parking for one car too.

Ideally situated within walking distance of the village post office which sells the delicious 'Norfolk Garden' jams and the village shops and pubs. Across the road from the New Inn which does excellent food and a garden bordering the river with seating and tables plus it is only a couple of minutes walk from Horning Staithe.

The owners if the cottage are incredibly helpful. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
So glad you enjoyed our cottage as we work very hard to maintain a constant high standard. We also love the New Inn and enjoy the quiz on Friday nights. You must come again and sample the fish restaurant -it's amazing!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“lovely cottage very central for all amenities”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

lovely area to explore, norfolk has some wonderful beaches go see the seal colony at horsey or meander round the broads.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
Glad you had a good time. We agree that it is a great place to explore - even after 12 years we are still finding new places to visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing