We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice weekend getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chislet Court Farm

Chislet Court Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chislet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chislet Court Farm
Ranked #2 of 2 Chislet B&B and Inns
Canberra, Aus
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice weekend getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2008

Our two nights at Chislet Court were wonderful. Its a good ten minute drive out of town, but thoroughly worth it. The room we stayed in was huge, overlooking the gardens, very quiet, immaculately clean and private. Breakfast in the conservatory was a real highlight and we enjoyed chatting with Kathy about the farm, surrounding area and local highlights. We also enjoyed walking around the farm and adjoining church grounds and ate down the road at the Gate Pub. Chislet Court is a relaxing and peaceful base to explore the area, with driving to Dover a breeze.

Best bits:
- Great breakfast in the conservatory
- Huge comfortable rooms
- Quiet spot with nice views over the lawn to the old church
- A warm welcome from the host Kathy and good advice about what to see and do.

  • Liked — great room in a peaceful country setting, lovely breakfast.
  • Disliked — its a bit out of town - but then again its a farm in the countryside.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisandDave0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2008

My husband and I were looking for a charming England experience and we found it at Chislet Court Farm. The countryside was beautiful and our hosts were delightful. We were especially pleased with the spacious room and bathroom. Both were very comfortable. Our hosts, Mike and Kathy, went above and beyond to make us feel welcome, including inviting us into their kitchen to talk in the evening, and providing us maps to get to our next destination. When we return to England we will definitely stay here again - and for longer than one night!

  • Liked — Spacious clean room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GlynnisP31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2008

I first went in July 06 when my new girlfriend and I were looking for a place to stay near my brother's.

We loved it so much that we returned to it in May 2007 to celebrate our first year together.

The rooms are large, the beds very comfortable and the view out of the window is straight out of a Jane Austin novel.

I can't fault the breakfast - and an after breakfast stroll in the beautiful gardens on a warm summer's day makes a perfect start.

We will be returning...

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent_Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2007

It has been over 7 months since our stay at the most lovely, warm place I've ever stayed at. You know a place is good when you're enyoying it at the moment. It's the greatest place when It's over 7 months from your stay, and a day hasn't gone by that you have'nt thought about it. Mike and Kathy are the friendliest people, perfect hosts in their beautiful home. They made us feel like we were at home, from the moment we arrived.

Chislet is a great place to take day trips from. Leeds Castle, Canterbury, Train Station to London, etc...are all easy to get to from the farm. I'm filling up with joy as I write this, remembering all the fond memories we had there. If given the chance, my wife and I would go back tomorrow.

If you are a warm, friendly, outgoing person- stay here.

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank gd7293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2007

Myself and my girlfriend stayed in Kathy and Mikes the night before a runniing race. It was more being taken into a home than anything I had experienced before. The most charming people I have ever met and a fantastic setting. Fully recommended

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DABOSS79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2006

We were very lucky in choosing this B&B for an overnight stay following a long drive from Normandy. Mike and Kathy were most welcoming when we arrived late. The room was lovely and there were a lot of personal touches that made us feel even more comfortable. The room looked over a beautiful garden and the old vilage church. We even got the chance to see around the old hops building. Lovely stay with a really great couple.

  • Liked — The scenery, the comfort and the hosts.
  • Disliked — That our stay was so short.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank denigrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2006

It's worth every mile of the - little - detour from the ports or tunnel en route to London. The place is both lively (thanks to the operating farm) and secluded. The huge room, overlooking that perfect english landscape, complete with marvelous garden, view of the local church and rolling pastures, has the decor that you used to dream of when you heard the word "Britain". But it is the welcome you'll get that makes the place so special: tea in the conservatory, in the company of the proprietors (and their dog Charly), and upon departure I was given a map for my next destination. English breakfast at its best, of course. SImply don't rush out !


  • Liked — The attention to every detail.
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toutoute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chislet Court Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chislet Court Farm

Property: Chislet Court Farm
Address: Chislet CT3 4DU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Chislet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Chislet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chislet Court is a family run arable farm in the village of Chislet. Accommodation is in the listed Queen Anne Farmhouse, which has mediaeval foundations. The house is set in large mature gardens overlooking the ancient village church, our three-kiln oast house, and the surrounding countryside. The two well equipped en-suite double bedrooms are large and comfortable. They are south facing and look out over the gardens. Breakfast is served in the conservatory. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chislet Court Farm Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing