We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and comfortable”
Review of Evenhill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Evenhill
Ranked #1 of 2 Littlebourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly and comfortable”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had a 2 night stay here while visiting family and it was lovely. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean, although the decor was slightly dated, The breakfast was good, the staff were helpful and the bar was lovely.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaggim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    74
    15
    9
    1
See reviews for
44
95
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
215 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

The hotel ismlocated at the rear of the hotel & was apparently built about 12 years ago. Room was very good but basic. Standard double bed which was comfy, room facilities basic however the bathroom was very large. Reminded me of a cheaper style motel in Australia - formula one - except for that bathroom. The pub though was brilliant. Nice quiet english style with probably the best evening meal I have ever experienced at a hotel. The chef is no doubt talented & we were both amazed at the presentation on the quality of the meals. It was a pity we could only stay for one nights meal. Breakfast was also good with the usual British offerings. Overall a very good stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Birchyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Our stay here for the bank holiday weekend was excellent. Very friendly and efficient service, the rooms are large, clean, with lots of extras like air conditioning, trouser press and ironing board. Breakfast was superb and we also eat in the restaurant both nights and were very pleased with both quality and price.

Add a good location, lots of parking and competitive prices and you are onto a winner!

We loved it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan&Sylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed for one night in a family room with my wife and two kids. The reception from staff was exceptionally friendly and the room is very well appointed. I didn't expect a trouser press, air conditioning or quite so many biscuits in the room! None of us chose the cooked breakfast but the service, coffee, juice, toast and cereals were just what we wanted - thank you :)

If I was to look for weaknesses; I can think of just two points. Doors in the residential block were a bit noisy - careless guests could wake you early in the morning. There wasn't any WiFi (free or chargeable) in our room. Fine for a short stay, might be a problem for business travellers.

Highly recommended, extremely good value for money!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Our stay here for the easter weekend was great, a very friendly and efficient bunch, the rooms were very well appointed and clean and pretty reasonably priced, breakfast was excellent, and the meal we had on the first night was also excellent and reasonably priced too, as we were catching up with family we spent a lot of time in the bar and the service here was fantastic and they had to put up with some stick from us drunkards in the corner,

Room Tip: pay attention when they show you how the A/C works and also the room door locks
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Very comfortable and good value B&B just outside Canterbury. We booked this as a short (one night) break away from home. The inn is in an excellent location just outside Canterbury, so perfect base for visiting the cathedral and the shops. The accommodation we stayed in is in a converted barn behind the actual pub, set back from the road, so nice and quiet and calm. The standard double room wasn't huge, but was comfortable and warm (it was freezing out), with everything you need for a short stay.

The restaurant in the pub is also very good. Excellent quality food at a very good price. The staff are attentive, helpful and friendly.

The overall bill for one night's accommodation, a full dinner, a couple of drinks in the bar, and a good quality cooked breakfast was fantastically good value. We will definitely return - hopefully in better weather!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We spent two nights here, the rooms were in a barn conversion and were well appointed. The heating, which became very necessary, was not easy to work out and caused some concern on a snowy morning.
The staff were all enthusiastic and helpful and looked after us well.
The food was good the portions, for us were very generous, which meant we never managed to try a dessert as we were too full to think about indulging ourselves.
However the meat, although cooked as requested, was somewhat tough and although the flavour was excellent, left you feeling disappointed.
However given we stayed for 2 nights with full English breakfast (no complaints on that score), the price including 2 meals for 2 was excellent.

Room Tip: all equally good I would say, we were on the first floor at the back with a view over open fields, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littlebourne
2.9 mi away
Ebury Hotel and Serviced Apartments
3.0 mi away
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Upper Harbledown
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Broome Park Golf and Country Club
3.4 mi away
Cathedral Gate Hotel
Cathedral Gate Hotel
#2 of 16 in Canterbury
419 reviews
3.5 mi away
ABode Canterbury
ABode Canterbury
#7 of 16 in Canterbury
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evenhill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evenhill

Property: Evenhill
Address: 62 The Hill, Littlebourne, Canterbury CT3 1TA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Canterbury > Littlebourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Littlebourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Evenhill 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Evenhill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evenhill Littlebourne, Canterbury, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing