We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Littlebourne, Canterbury, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wendy756
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely retreat”
Reviewed May 11, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great location, away from the road and with a very welcoming host. Lovely walks on the doorstep which we made the most of as blessed with glorious weather. Also just a short drive to the coast so everything within reach. Lodge well equipped but my reason for 4 stars rather than 5 is that I think the lounge seating needs an additional chair as sofa quite small for 4 of us and although there was a beanbag, personally I'm not a fan! Overall, we had a relaxing long bank holiday weekend and made good use of the hot tub and bbq which are great additional features.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cazzagil
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must”
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Excellent stay great setting Angela the host was lovely the lodge had everything you could ask for only ten minute drive from canterbury. Would 100% go back loved it and the jacuzzi was fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2018
Thanks Carole for your lovely review. Look forward to welcoming you again! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cabin perfect for short break.”
Reviewed January 28, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Lovely clean and tidy cabin in a secluded area. Ideal for a short break. Had everything you need. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Hot tub was an amazing addition along with the farm animals!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2018
Thanks for your lovely review Emily. All the best, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thebigmer...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect little location in Littlebourne”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had the best week in Bramble Lodge. Very family friendly and the hot tub was a bonus. Great location. Great place. Have recommended it to lots of people since. We'll definitely visit again! Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bas U
1 review
“Great setting, vey comfortable and great hosts (and a Jacciuzzi to boot ;-) )”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very nice and quiet area, though very close to a really nice village, with pub and small supermarket and only 10 minutes away from Canterbury.

Surrounded by animals (goats and chickens) so it is a great place for a family. The hot tub is a very nice treat. The hosts are really friendly, close by but not obtrusive so you can really enjoy the peace and quiet.

All mod coms are available and everything was spotlessly clean.

Comes very highly recommended and we look forward to returning there!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonLKC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Gorgeous place”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Gorgeous cabin, even nicer than in the pictures. Such a lovely, secluded spot. Two lovely bedrooms, well equipped kitchen, living room and bathroom. Animals right outside including baby goats when we were there! And Angela kindly left us fresh chicken's eggs which were amazing. Some really lovely little towns within walking distance for a nice country stroll and a pub lunch. So peaceful all around. Angela was great with all requests and delivered anything we needed. We're already planning a return trip. Having your morning coffee in a hot tub listening to goats and chickens is pretty unbeatable!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDutton77
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous weekend”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had such a lovely time. Accomodation lovely, owners are really friendly and helpful, fab hot tub. Accomodation has everything you could want. Great local pub just a few minutes walk away that serves good food. Local to the zoo and Wingham Wildlife Park, both of which are a good day out. We'll definitely be rebooking. Kids loved feeding the goats!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing