We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Everest Panorama Resort
Nearby Hotels
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Summerhill House(Patan (Lalitpur))
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shaligram Hotel(Patan (Lalitpur))
$75
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Clarion(Patan (Lalitpur))
$52
$45
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Samana(Hetauda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Prakash(Hetauda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
4
14
12
12
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
14
12
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle bitroom heaterwarm clothesthe main roadpanoramic viewluxurymattressapproxrecreationmtnepalesestuffindia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 57 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Daman is a very small and lesser known place.Its one of the very few places from where you can see both Kanchenjunga and Everest at the same time on a very clear weather.We enjoyed the peaks from our rooms, from the open terrace and from the hotel restaurant. Now about the hotel. Its a small paradise at such a location.Location is great and stunning views.Rooms are cozy and large. perfect for a small family. They have one double bed and one single bed in the main block. Electric blankets are provided. Room heater is also there. They provide hot water for drinking.Remember Daman is a very clod place and higher than Nagarkot or Dhulikhel.In October we had to use electric blanket. View from the rooms are just awesome.The staffs at the hotel are helpful. But there might be some communication problem. They do not understand Hindi or English too well. But Manager Mr. Amrit is a very helpful guy. Remember to take rooms in main block. Its near to the restaurant. The only disadvantage is that the hotel is sperad on different levels on hill side and therefore you have to climb lots of stairs wherever you want to go inside the hotel. From the main road you have to walk about 5 mins climbing approx. 67 stairs to reach the hotel. Luggage will be carried by hotel staff.Food quality may be improved.Kids will love this place as they have small playground, pony rides, mountain biking etc But overall it was a great experience and I would definitely recommend this place to everyone who visits Nepal.

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the main block(Room No. 101-105)These have one king bed and one single bed with large rooms and excellent view from the verandah
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOUMEN0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Last week I went to Everest Panorama Resort,Daman with my family members for weekend refreshment.I thoroughly enjoyed the wonderful Stay.property is awesome, all staffs are very friendly and cooperated with all of us.As if we stayed there for not more than 2 days, but staffs' friendly behavior shows as if we have stayed there for many years...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank webmasterdaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We were traveling by motorcycle, happen to pass by Daman so dropped by to have lunch there. There was not a proper parking place - we just left our bike a little bit off the road. Then we have to carry our luggage up and down stairs and a long walk to reach the restaurant. They have an extensive menu including Western food (our guidebook written it was the only place in town serve Western food)- but in reality - that day - we had one choice: Chinese food only (not even Nepalese food), or one more dish chicken grill, because the tour group booked with the hotel there happen to eat Chinese food for lunch. One of us comes from Shanghai, and other from Saigon - still with a hungry belly and a hope to be rewarded after all the effort and high expectation from the chef - until the food was served. Chinese food (noodle, sweet sour soup) was not up to standard. The grill chicken did better than the Chinese dishes. The waiter was quite apologetic and looked after us well. The price was high, but we expected to pay for the view. The view that day was zero because of frost and rain. This experience was the only regret in my trip in Nepal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank ChauNguyen2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We traveled a long way from KTM to Daman on 18th January, reached the resort near noon. Weather is freezing cold in Daman. First thing we had to walk a long way to get to the resort itself had alot difficulties with our luggages. We had pre-booked the rooms beforehand but was told that the room is not available yet and proposed a cottage room for us. We go ahead to take the room for a rest first while they prepare our room. The first thing we went in there's a mouldy smell and the lightings are very dim, toilet look filthy. There's a radiator in the room but it was not working. We are basically freezing away in the room. Afterwards we went for our lunch and checked in to our deluxe room which we had pre-booked. Deluxe room are well lit. Toilets are clean enough. The bed heat pad do work but we are still freezing away in the room unless we lie on the bed for the whole day. There's basically no activities going on in the resort unlike what was mentioned in their official website. There's no hot water bottle given to warm our toes like what the previous traveller mentioned. That night it rained heavily but to our horror we were woken up when the electricity was cut off during 2am, we expected the generator to go up in a while but it did not start. Me and my partner was freezing to death in the room without any heat in it. there's no hot water at all therefore we had to clean with freezing cold water. It was the biggest disappointment of our trip as we had paid quite a sum for the package. The basic amenities like hot water and heat is clearly lacking in this resort. The management should look into this and improve on this.

Room Tip: none. there's better place to travel in nepal even though the views are good.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sweetish12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is not a good place to live in.i don't find it a cosy place though the view from the hotel is very good. The rooms were not clean, the good I'd not good, the service is not good, the staffs are not so well trained and not so co-operative. The hotel is far worse than the expectation I had before going to the hotel for our conference program.

Stayed: December 2012
2  Thank rjgautam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews