We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food and service”

Old Well Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 6 Restaurants in Chartham
Price range: $19 - $32
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Excellent local produce in an relaxing environment
England
Level Contributor
124 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Couldnt fault the choice, quality or service - we would definately eat here all the time if we lived locally. Far exceeded our expectations and they are very high!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hillviewengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    10
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A very well done to the staff and chef.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Very helpfull and food excellent, rooms excellent.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My 15 yr old told me "best steak I've ever had".”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

2nd trip and better than the first. We went for a late Motherss' Day lunch today. The four of us ordered different starters and mains and none of us could agree who had chosen best. My son who knows his stuff told us his steak was the best he had ever had. Lots of nice touches too - ameuse gueles, presentation and friendly service among others. My new favourite local!

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikect70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Anniversary dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

We shared a beef dinner, which was done as we asked, also my wife requested a salad and this was catered for. The sharing dinners is not something I have come across before which showed Invention. The food was lovely and the waiters provided excellent service

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ronan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice food and very friendly and helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

The menu was different from the average restaurant a mixture of English and French. The food was lovely with a set price of £25 for all 3 courses fantastic. But the best thing was the lovely staff so freiendly and helpful. we actually stayed here for two nights as it was so nice, the grounds are lovely we had a nice walk around them even though there was snow on the ground. We had a great time Thanks

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Well Restaurant also viewed

 
Chartham, Canterbury
Sturry, Canterbury
 

Been to Old Well Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing