We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
201
115
44
24
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
201
115
44
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house golf course tumble dryer leisure facilities kitchen area mansion house swimming pool washing machine small gym living room self catering wedding breakfast dvd player diamond resorts lovely venue lord kitchener well equipped kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 403 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Had a two night stay in Woodland Lodge 1 for daughter’s 21st birthday. The pictures of the lodges do not show just how spacious, clean and comfortable they are. The veranda on a sunny afternoon was a nice touch. The lodges are ideal for privacy but you can also use the hotel facilities. The walks around the grounds and sitting on the terrace at the back of the hotel is very pleasant. The breakfast both mornings was good. We ate from the lounge menu one afternoon and the savoury food was very tasty. There was not many staff around on Easter Monday but the hotel was very quiet so it was not a problem for us. The staff we did see were pleasant and particularly wanted to say thank you to Dom on reception for being so very friendly.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank CEB752014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnW10641, Resort Director at Broome Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are very proud of our lodge experiences and its always nice to know that our guests have enjoyed themselves. We hope that you do not leave it too long before returning to see us and I will read out your review as part of my morning meeting.


Kind Regards


John W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

Dropped in for a coffee and attended Abu cation later in day. Impressed with the range of choices (was a buffet) and felt staff very pleasant and attentive,
Title surprised at the trek (downstairs and through a dated part of the hotel) for toilets, but overall a good experience and a pleasant location.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WesternTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnW10641, Resort Director at Broome Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Thank you for your review, All your comments will be passed onto the team and we hope that you return to see us at Broome Park very soon.

Kind Regards

John W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is set in a stunning location with beautiful views. The hotel is an old building but very impressive when you arrive. The staff were very friendly and helpful at check in and bar staff were great. The food from the bar menu was very tasty and good value for money. However, there didn’t appear to be many staff working and they all seemed to be doing numerous jobs. For example, as the weather was lovely we sat outside with our drinks, as did many other guests. Glasses were not cleared from tables and tables were not cleaned. Next morning there were still glasses outside on tables. The room we stayed in was “deluxe” but was far from it. It was very basic but a good size. The bathroom was very dated and the shower was basically a trickle of water. The plumbing was VERY noisy and I was awakened by this coming from another room. There was also no soap and we had to ask to be given some.
Overall the hotel needs a lot of updating, and could do with more staff.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ashleigh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnW10641, Resort Director at Broome Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Dear Ashleigh

Thanks for taking the time to review Broome Park. We are planning on updating the hotel in the near future. On bank holiday weekends its always hard to judge staff levels but we felt that we got it right this Easter albeit missing some glasses on the outside tables. There is always ESPA toiletries in the rooms and we always have plenty if more are required. Thank you for you comments about the food and staff and we hope that you return to see us in the future.


Kind Regards


John W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

Attended a reception after a funeral at the crematorium just up the road. Drinks and food was put out, and we were left to it.
Would have been good to have staff popping in occasionally to merge plates with small quantities of food left out, replenish drinks, and provide some clean glasses.
Overall very acceptable.
Took a look at the lounge menu, and though was very reasonably priced. Afternoon teas being served looked good.
Lovely location, and nice building, although rather odd paintings around.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnW10641, Resort Director at Broome Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Dear Neil

Thank you for your review and all of your points have been noted and we hope that you come back to see us at Broome Park to try our lounge or afternoon tea menu

Kind Reagards

John W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Stayed at Broome Park in February and had a lovely stay. The hotel and grounds are absolutely stunning and the staff were incredibly helpful.

Our room was lovely, huge with a four poster bed and large lounge area there were radiators in the room which heated it up perfectly. The room was spotless, the toiletries provided were lovely and the bed was very comfortable. We over looked the grounds and the great touch in the room was the little kitchen area with a small fridge etc. We were given home made cookies (delicious) and the milk provided was fresh rather than the little UHT milks which was a nice touch.

We did not eat in the restaurant we sat by the large open fire and ate from the bar menu which included a burger & triple cut chips (totally yummy) price was not too expensive and would recommend eating. Nice choice of gin's which is great and the waiting staff very helpful.

We also used the swimming pool, this is clean and a good size, could do with more seating, the sauna is very small and the pool area would benefit from a Jacuzzi which is sadly lacked.

Breakfast was fab, freshly cooked lots of choice and table service, tea pipping hot and service was prompt.

Would highly recommend this hotel .

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazandjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnW10641, Resort Director at Broome Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Broome park. As part of my weekly meeting with my head of department managers I will discuss your comments regarding rooms and food and will take on board your comments about pool seating and a jacuzzi. We hope that you return to see us very soon.


Kind Regards


John W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews