We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Broome Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Duke Of Cumberland(Barham)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Southease(Barham)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Ebury Hotel and Serviced Apartments(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
$100
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
$90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Canterbury City Centre Hotel(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Canterbury Chaucer Central(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
$60
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Castle House Hotel(Canterbury)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canterbury Hotel(Canterbury)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cathedral Gate Hotel(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
$91
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
145
79
22
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
79
22
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housegolf coursemansion housetumble dryerleisure facilitiesfull kitchenon site restaurantmain bathroombedroom lodgeliving roomwashing machineboth bedroomsdiamond resortsgames roomlovely lodgelovely weekdvd player
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 266 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was a timeshare trade for a two bedroom, two bathroom individual lodge apart from the main house. There were four of us, two couples and we had plenty of space.The units are modern, comfortable and well equipped and they are in a beautiful garden setting that offers privacy. The county of Kent is, after all, known as the Garden of England. After taking the high speed Eurostar train from Paris to Ashford, Kent (which travels under the English Channel), we rented a car and drove to Barham. The main house is a grand old residence once owned by Lord Kitchener which becomes apparent when entering the house and seeing how it is decorated. The house also contains a restaurant which has excellent food and a wonderful bar. Broome Park is also a golf course as can be seen by the players starting out early in the morning while the weather is good.
The staff was exceptionally helpful, courteous and know the area which helped make our stay very pleasant. Just down the street is the Jackdaw Inn, This pub was our favorite lunch spot with marvelous food. It was featured in the movie "Battle of Britain" and looks the same as it did in wartime. Canterbury is close by and well worth a visit.
All in all a great experience we would happily do again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M1chael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Broome Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

We’re delighted that you chose to stay at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, and that you had a lovely time here! We hold our staff to an extremely high standard of service, and we’re really pleased to read that they helped make your stay here extra special. We hope you’ll consider us for future holidays, and we look forward to being of service to you again!

Clara Wilkinson
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I came for a long weekend with my parents who are members of diamond resorts- was our first stay here and we were not disappointed. Our lodge was well equipped, comfortable and thought out- the ensuite shower room was lovely and second bathroom a real bonus. Reception staff were helpful and supplied us with a map and walk through to barnham which we enjoyed with our guests, the pub in the village was very welcoming. The restaurant provided a delicious Sunday lunch and the dessert divine- ensure room for the ice cream filled profiteroles! The swim pool was a good temperature and we enjoyed morning swims to begin the day! We are already planning a return trip- definitely the nicest diamond resort in the uk we have stayed at, thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Broome Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for this lovely review! We are delighted that you chose to stay at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, and that you had a great time here – we can’t wait to see you again!

Clara Wilkinson
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

A group of us stayed at Broome Park for a week in September this year, the surroundings are ideal and we rarely used our car as there is a wonderful local bus service near by, this worked out a cheaper option overall as we didn't have to pay for car parks. The room was well equipped and served us throughout the week just fine. There is a bar and a restaurant on site on which we had drinks in through the week. However, a major down point to what otherwise was good service was a rude member of watering staff, sending us away when we requested Sunday lunch. He was very dismissive and acted as if he couldn't care less about the customers, this unfortunately led us not to return to the restaurant for the rest of our stay. The time was 2:30 and it seemed as if service hadn't finished yet. This was shocking and the attitude was unnecessary seeing as we had spent time and money in the bar during the week.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Broome Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the standard of service you received from a member of staff in our on-site restaurant. Although the restaurant is operated through a franchise, our restaurant team are held to the same standard of service as the rest of our staff, and we are sorry that you had cause for complaint in this regard – please be assured that this experience does not reflect the standards of service excellence we strive for.

We really hope that this issue didn’t mar an otherwise enjoyable stay here and hasn’t dissuaded you from coming back to Broome Park Golf and Country Club in the future!

Clara Wilkinson
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Place is lovely. Food was superb. Staff bent over backward to help. Rooms were large and spacious. Beds comfortable. Close to many great historical sights and quaint English villages. Great English pubs close by as well. And they appreciated the fact that Americans were trying to drive on the proper side of the road on very narrow roads. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTtraverler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Broome Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit and made the most of your stay in the area, we hope that you will book with us next time you are in the UK! Until then we wish you safe travels!

Clara Wilkinson
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We visited England with another couple and stayed in a two bedroom- two bath for 3 nights. Friendly and fun times to share quality time with breakfast and walks of the area. We did rent a car for easy transportation to the city of Canterbury, Dover Castle and the White Cliffs, and Walmer Castle. But the main office had information of the area and of the local public transportation. Just down the street into the village had the most quaint and friendly local pub used in the movie "Battle of Britain" called the Jackdaw (with a secret garden). Broome Park also had a swimming pool and gym, (a bar & restaurant we didn't use though), a walk through the woodlands, golf course and driving range, and also a beautiful old fashioned garden. Just loved the area and will be back to stay again.

Room Tip: Recommend the villas and cook your own breakfast.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimmerSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Broome Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review. It is important to us to deliver excellent service to all our guests and we are pleased to read that you have not been disappointed with your visit to our resort and we are looking forwards to seeing you again in the future!

Clara Wilkinson
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews