We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just a wonderful experience”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of studio pinel

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
view from the studio reserve naturelle
studio by the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cul de Sac, Saint-Martin, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Jill L
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just a wonderful experience”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the Studio Pinel for a week and had a wonderful experience. Bruno and Carol, the owners of the house, were kind, considerate, and available to answer any questions. I arrived late in the evening, but Carol had everything set up and all I had to do was open the sliding glass door. The room, kitchen, and bathroom were clean. The bed was comfortable. Everything was in working order. I was looking for a week away from everything (people included :-)), and I couldn't have asked for a more peaceful, tranquil time. Though I sought out the property for its quiet location, I could imagine going there with a small group of friends or family members and having a wonderful time as well. There are a couple of friendly, but not intrusive, dogs and cats. I thought they made the experience that much better.

The property is a short drive to a whole row of restaurants, a full-scale grocery store, a gas station, and the main road that rings the island. A car is essential and it is so much fun to drive around the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the quiet, and the property's cleanliness.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Wisconsin
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Whitgriff
Nevada, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Studio Pinel - PERFECT place to stay”
Reviewed February 20, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a wonderful vacation in St Martin and we loved staying at Studio Pinel.
The location is private and beautiful and easy driving to most beaches. We loved having a beach right out our front door. We used the kayaks twice to visit Pinel Island for the day.
The kitchen was very nice. We enjoyed getting up in the morning and having breakfast at home. The grocery store is very close to the house so it made preparing meals at home easy and fun. Bruno is a great host. He was available for all questions we had and was very helpful.We really liked the cleaning service they provided. We had clean sheets and fresh towels on a regular schedule. ( We have rented other studio apartments have not received clean towels or sheets for 10 days) Overall Excellent trip! We are getting ready to book again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful location, Bruno was a great host, We felt very safe
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lis V
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Studio Pinel for 1 week. Before arrival everything was very good arranged with Bruno by e-mail. After arrival he was very welcoming and gave us advice about places to go. The studio was very clean, and candles against mosquitos were there too. The view is amazing! Waking up every day with such a beautiful view is part of the fun. Heaving breakfast on the veranda en paddling on the paddle boards and canoes was great! The water is not deep enough for swimming, but many other beaches are great to do that. Pinel island is very close by canoe, and it's easy to get around the island by car. It was great fun to use the jacuzzi on the beach, that's special.
Cooking is possible in the kitchen, supermarkets are in the village. Many restaurants in the area too, with the pizza place very close to the studio. It's peaceful and quiet in the area.
We definitely recommend staying here. If we come back to St Martin, we will stay at Studio St Martin again. St Martin over all was very much worth visiting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the quiet area
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NotAllWho...
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Studio Pinel was amazing”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

It took me a while to get around to writing this review because I selfishly didn't want to publicize what my fiance and I feel like is our go-to place in St. Martin.

I stayed at Studio Pinel with my fiance and two of my friends for two weeks in May of 2013. It was the best vacation of my life.

Studio Pinel is located in a quiet neighborhood on the beach near Pinel Island (hence the name). Kayaks and snorkling were free to borrow from Bruno, the owner, for taking to Pinel Island, a 10 minute paddle away.

The rooms themselves were amazing. My two friends stayed in Studio Natural Reserve and my fiance and I stayed in Studio Banana. Both apartments were amazing. Natural reserve had a great open-aired lounge area that overlooks the bay and a kitchenette where we cooked dinner most nights.

Studio Banana, while smaller, was my favorite. You have the privacy of being the only apartment on that side of the house, and 24 hours a day there is a swift breeze across the entrance into the open-aired kitchen. Because of the breeze, the kitchen area was always cool and mosquitoes were never an issue for us, not even once. Reading in one of the recliners with the cool, morning breeze is one of the things I enjoyed most.

Bruno was awesome. He helped us line up a car rental with Sun Cars Rental, where we rented a Jeep for a few days, then traded it in for a Mini. He recommended snorkeling/scuba shops and was the perfect host. He rarely intruded and if we needed anything like a fan or help with the wi-fi, we just knocked on his door.

The location of the property was ideal. We were a 5-10 minute drive from Gran Case, 20-25 from Marigot (I think) and 15 minutes to Orient Beach. There are restaurants within walking distance, including a pizza place that is amazing.

I wish I could more highly recommend staying at Studio Pinel in St. Martin. As soon as I have enough PTO we're going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The constant breeze and free kayak trips to Pinel Island
Liked least: The mattress was a bit firm for our taste
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita K
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No Doubt: Paradise on Earth”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Bruno & fam are wonderful; they are there when you need them and otherwise they fully respect your privacy. The place is just a small paradise; if you still have doubts just book it you won't regret! This is the one place where the actual situation is much better than the pictures published. The room, the outdoor kitchen and outdoor bathroom are clean, stylish and the energy is just more than right. The view is breathtaking and the surroundings are lovely to explore; beautiful trip to Pinel in the canoe....wonderful walk to the nature reserve beach just 5 minutes away and by car you are in 5 minutes at the supermarket and on your way to the rest of the island....we could not have wished for a better place! We got very useful tips from Bruno and we will definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, but mostly the outdoor shower experience
Liked least: The sea in front is a bit shallow
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewed April 4, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing