We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is a great spot, I wish we could have stayed...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of studio pinel

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
view from the studio reserve naturelle
studio by the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cul de Sac, Saint-Martin, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Louise E
Ontario, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is a great spot, I wish we could have stayed longer.”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our visit to Studio Pinel last year and returned this year to do it again. We were not disappointed and enjoyed it every bit as much.. The property is exactly as advertised- clean, quiet and charming. You will need to rent a car if you stay here, to get around to the shops and explore the island. But it is paddling distance to get across to Pinel Island - about 7 min of easy paddling in sea kayaks that Bruno provides for free. There are great beaches and a really nice restaurant on Pinel Island. Bruno and Carol, the owners, are very friendly, speak English well and were very helpful when we needed them- but otherwise we didn't see them much and they were not in any way intrusive. Its a wonderful, restful bit of paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beyond expectations”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We are drawn to St. Martin for its tranquility and ambiance, and studio Pinel offered us that and more. While not really suited to swimming, the little beach was a great spot for our 7 year old daughter to splash and play while we relaxed or did a BBQ. We used the kayaks to travel to Pinel Island, which has a lovely beach for swimming, and our daughter practised paddling in the small kayak. The king bed and two singles were perfectly suited to our small family, and the kitchenette perfect for preparing breakfast, lunch and BBQ meals. Bruno is an excellent host, offering help with a smile whenever called upon (twice we imposed on him to call our rental car company). We took advantage of the many beaches, restaurants and groceries which were are all a short ride away, and also spent two full days just relaxing at the studio. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet corner of the island, Very peaceful for sleeping at night
Liked least: Mosquitoes - bring repellent and a net if you have one
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kubakk
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacation in Paradise”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I spent two wonderful weeks at Studio Pinel in October 2013. The place is a paradise on earth and everything I read about it in the internet was true. Someone wrote that Bruno (the owner) is very helpful but not at all intrusive and I believe it to be a very accurate description. We even got a free upgrade for one week for the studio with direct view at the sea!

During our stay we got everything we needed. The studio had fully equiped kitchen and there was even a huge jacuzzi bath just at the beach in front of the studio free for us to use all the time! There were also kayaks that were included in price and this allowed us to visit Ilet Pinel, a small paradise Island with beautiful beach just 10minutes away from Cul de Sac, every day.

I totally recommend this place and I will definitely come back one day myself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, Ilet Pinel, spa
Liked least: There's nothing I didn't like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge P
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just one word: AMAZING”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I went to St. Martin with my boyfriend and we booked a studio that was not in front of the sea, but Bruno, the owner gave us an upgrade! We got very happy until we got there.... then we got absolutely AMAZED! The room is incredible, the bed is HUGE and the view is unbelievable! It`s 10ft from the sea! We immediately fell in love with the place!
The owner was very very friendly and kind...
The hotel offers kayaks, and it`s a 20min trip to the pinel island... our best spot in hole st. maarten!

In resume! We have the best time of our life!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The room, the beach and pinel island
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Com cônjuge/parceiro
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodos87
NY
1 review
“Amazing little paradise!!!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed at the Ilet Pinel studio last month and so happy we did, we plenty enjoyed our stay on the french side of the island and the studio was all that was advertised and more, it was very clean and well maintained. The vue from the studio was amazing, we will be recommending to our friends and will definitely book again when we come back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha G
SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“25 great days at Studio Pinel !”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed 25 days at Studio Pinel with my 13 yrs old daughter.
What can I say about the place, about Bruno and Carole (the owners) ?

Let me start saying about Bruno and Carole. They are just lovely. They were always worried with us,wanting to know if everything was ok with us, always ready to help us when necessary.
About the place. Very nice, clean and very nicely decorated.
The Naturelle Studio, in front of the beach, where I stayed my 1st week, was lovely. Taking breakfast looking to the beach, lovely scenery.
Going around with the kaiaque was very nice too.
I can´t say nothing negative about Studio Pinel.
What I always say is that St.Martin, of course staying at Studio Pinel is my place For sure I will return again to that paradise.
The good thing of staying at this Studio is that you have everything you want near to you supermarket, lovely restaurants at Grand Case (gasttronomic place, 10 minutes from Cul de Sac).
Well, I realy don´t have no negative thing to say about these 25 days in St Martin.
If you´re searching for a nice, peaceful place, Studio Pinel is the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchenga...
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Paradise on the Bay”
Reviewed February 11, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have been coming to St Martin for over 10 years and this was the most relaxing visit we can remember!Bruno and Carole were incredibly hospitable and welcoming, the apartment was very clean,decorated nicely, and we cooked some meals in the little outdoor kitchen. We had never stayed in Cul de Sac before but the location of Studio Pinel was very convenient, with the natural preserve and ocean right around the corner. It is a short distance to restaurants including Au Grain de Sel for pizza, and Ti Buchon for island cuisine, courtesy of Momo. There is a big grocery nearby (now called Simply) in Hope Estate just down the road
and Grande Case is about 10 minutes away.We enjoyed watching the sunrise and sunset over the water from our patio and the boats heading toward Pinel. Kayaks were available , and we saw plenty of wildlife just outside our door: resident friendly dogs, cats,egrets, sugar birds and donkeys to name a few.We enjoyed a relaxing week and will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendly people in a beautiful waterfront spot
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing