We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great low cost option for the kids”
Review of Villa Pizza

Villa Pizza
Ranked #7 of 14 Restaurants in Cul de Sac
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great low cost option for the kids”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Staying at radisson blu hotel and had read about this place. We didn't want another big and expensive meal so take-out pizza was a good option. We ordered margarita and pepperoni pizzas and a green salad. 24 euros and that included a beer at the bar while I waited. Pizza was very good! Great affordable option especially for kids.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hevans9040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    68
    21
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza & Great service & Friendly staff”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

It is by far one of the best places where to heat Pizza in the Island. Many other well prepared specialties are also available either to eat at the restaurant or to go. A tiny place in Cul de Sac close to the beautiful beach of Orient Bay, Villa Pizza will offer a nice ambiance, great service and food at a very reasonable price . Charming people like Bea (service manager), Arnaud (Pizzaiollo) and all other members of the staff, will take excellent care of you, to make your dinner a very good experience in St-Martin Island.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RefugeBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Saint Martin”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife and I have been getting our pizza there since 2007 when we accidently found it on our way to Anse Marcel after a day on Orient.beach. We usually get it to go and take it back to the resort but this year we took two other couples with us and had dinner there. Everyone in our party loved the food, service and price. We had enough leftover for lunch on the beach the next day and the pizza was just as good re-heated. We went back later during our stay and got another pizza to go. We have had pizza at a dozen Saint Martin/Sint Maarten restaurants over the years and Villa Pizza is the best on the Island. We will be back in April/May for our Spring vacation and will be getting our pizza(s) at the Villa Pizza in Cul de Sac.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daveb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“my best pizza”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

my best pizza in a long time (don t inspect the american pizza) it more the french style but very good, I love the special oil!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank patrick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food & Friendly People”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

If you're looking for a great little place to kick back & enjoy great food at reasonable prices this is your place. We stayed in the Cul de Sac for a week and went here about 5 times. Each dish we had was very tasty & the portions were generous. The pizzas were some of the best we've ever had. The desserts were awesome too. They get busy fast & there are only 7 tables plus the bar, so calling ahead & reserving a table or getting there early will ensure you get a table. This place is a must when in the area!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ladybugdrives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Pizza also viewed

Cul de Sac, Saint-Martin
Cul de Sac, Saint-Martin
 
Cul de Sac, Saint-Martin
Cul de Sac, Saint-Martin
 
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
Cul de Sac, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Villa Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing