We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business, friendly owner!”
Review of Caribbean Paddling

Caribbean Paddling
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We offer everyday eco-friendly adventures to Pinel Island in St Maarten. Rent a tandem kayak for the family or a single kayak for a solo trip, give paddle board a try and discover the ocean like you've never seen it before! With very affordable prices, you can spend an incredible day with our kayaks or stand up paddle board (SUP) on Pinel Island! Explore the keys, have a photo break on the sandbar, and lunch in one of the two restaurants on Pinel Island, Karibuni or Yellow Beach! Booking ahead of time is strongly advised, especially during high season between Christmas and April.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My husband and I rented two kayaks from the owner last week to paddle to Pinel Island--great deal for kayak rental with super friendly service. Would visit this business again!

1  Thank BeachLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswen, Owner at Caribbean Paddling, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Hey Liz,

thanks a lot for your contribution!

See you around!

Oz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 325 of 465 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

If you want water sports (Kayak, Paddle, Snorkle) this is the guy to call. Just arrieved from St. Martin from our honeymoon and three of the best activities where defenetly Kayaking to Pinel Island, Snorkling around Petite Clef and Paddleing on Grand Case. All of this thanks to Oz and his great service. You can arrange the time, the place and the activity you wish to do with no problem what so ever. He has plenty of equipment and all in great shape. Great instructor and a great friend. He is also easy to find, ether find him by phone or by email or you could catch him by his shack at Cul de Sac or at Grand Case. Had a great time in St. Martin and defenetly going again soon.

1  Thank nixonbracho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswen, Owner at Caribbean Paddling, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Hi nixonbracho,

I was a pleasure to meet and spend time together!

Wish you good luck for your next project and I wait for you for our next paddle sessions!

Oz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We had a great day! It was our first time SUPing and within minutes we chose to paddle to pinel. We had so much fun that we lost track of time. When we got back, we were welcomed with smiles and no extra charge. We will 100% be back

1  Thank Capt_kimura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswen, Owner at Caribbean Paddling, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Hi Capt_kimura,

thank you for visiting us and try paddle board! You made the right choice ;)

Paddling regards,

Oz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

inexpensive, fun, safe and friendly service. it's a short kayak over to Pinel and the kayak felt secure and well equipped. great way to get tan and exercise at the same time!

Thank Fancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswen, Owner at Caribbean Paddling, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Hello Fancy N,

thank you for stopping by my shack! Feel free to come back to enjoy kayaking here!

Best regards,

Oz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Oz has a great operation. Simple to find him at either location, great quality kayaks, simple and reasonable payment terms, no drama at all. We rented kayaks two times on our two week stay. One time to Creole Rock from Grand Case, for snorkeling ( saw rays and starfish, and lots of fish) one time to Pinel Island from Cul de Sac for pelicans, lunch, beer and beach.

Both trips easy to do, memorable, beautiful water and vistas. We recommend Caribbean Paddling to you without hesitation. Thanks, Oz!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank DevineDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswen, Owner at Caribbean Paddling, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thank you DevineDesign for your nice review, and I wish you the best!

Hope to see you again,

Oz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caribbean Paddling also viewed

Saint-Martin, St Martin / St Maarten
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 
Saint-Martin, St Martin / St Maarten
Saint-Martin, St Martin / St Maarten
 

Been to Caribbean Paddling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing