We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Believe the hype”
Review of Le Ti Bouchon

Le Ti Bouchon
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Cul de Sac
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Ti Bouchon is closed for seasonal vacations. We will re open on October 2016.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Believe the hype”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The restaurant is a spot on reflection of the amazing owner Momo. As a host he is second to none and his food is the same. If looking to have a special experience all around do not even hesitate visiting this amazing restaurant.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Iwechtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    45
    10
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The owner is the most incredible host love him!! The food is outstanding!! A must please must it on you list!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank reg369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Ti Bouchon is a dining experience that you should not miss. The Chef owner will great you and make you feel welcome. His goal is to provide you with a meal and wonderful dining experience. He loves to talk to his guest and explains the dishes with enthusiastic detail. It is on the pricier side, but well worth it. The food itself was artfully prepared and of course delicious. Wonderful in every way

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TonyNewjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best food I've had in years!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

The service here could be the friendliest on the island or perhaps in the world. They seem to sense your needs here and are ready for anything. They will not leave your water glasses dry.

As if the service wasn't good enough, the food is much better. we eat out all over the world and I cannot think of a place with better tasting preparations.

Mo Mo, the owner, is usually present and will make sure you are delighted.

Helpful?
1 Thank VickiMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tibouchonresa, Owner at Le Ti Bouchon, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Hello,

Sorry to answer you so late, as we say in French "mieux vaut tard que jamais.."
I was delighted to read your review & thank you to take time to share your impression with the Trip Advisor Community.
I am glad that we met your expectations & sincerely glad about the nice moment that we shared.
My team & I, all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

My best regards,

Momo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good, Though Dear”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We enjoyed our dinner at Ti Bouchon. The food was well prepared and artfully presented, although more expensive than it should have been. Momo, the host, is gracious, but since we were the only early diners, we received too much of his attention. It was difficult for us to carry on our own conversation. A good choice, if you are not seeking value-priced meals.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tibouchonresa, Owner at Le Ti Bouchon, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Hello,
Sorry to answer so late, but we were really busy, so It is why now I take some times to answer to your nice review.
Thank you to have choosen Ti Bouchon, thank you to notice the quality & the artfully presentation.
Concerning the prices we used only fresh & high quality ingredients, & this have ..a price.
As you noticed probably, the Island is not really cheap!!!
Otherwise I will be very happy to welcome you again.
Thank you again & again.......
My best regards,

Momo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Ti Bouchon also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Cul de Sac, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Le Ti Bouchon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing