We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and welcoming”
Review of Le Ti Bouchon

Le Ti Bouchon
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Cul de Sac
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Ti Bouchon is closed for seasonal vacations. We will re open on October 2016.
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I walked here from our villa on our first night on the island. We were graciously welcomed by Momo - what a host! It felt like we were eating a meal in his home. The tables are all on the deck that wraps around the small house / kitchen. The special escargot is a must and the profiteroles with pear sorbet were a perfect end to the meal. We will most likely be back here for more!

Thank krbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tibouchonresa, Owner at Le Ti Bouchon, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your nice comments on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that your experience was such that all the staff with whom you came in contact
made you feel at home.

We look forward to your next stay in St Martin & at Ti Bouchon.

Yours Sincerely
Momo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 169 of 427 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

Having been to Momo's establishment twice before, we were eager to return. If anything, Le Ti Bouchon was better than ever, - and got a 5-star recommendation from us. So, now it rates a 6! My wife and I shared a marvelous salad. Her fish dinner was beautifully presented, and absolutely delicious. My lamb stew was incomparable. We enjoyed lovely French wines as accompaniment. And to top off the dinner, we - who usually eschew dessert - licked the plate when presented with Momo's out-of-this-world chocolate delight. And we enjoy being "shmoozed" by Momo who is so enthusiastic about his creations. We look forward to our next St.-Martin vacation and our Ti Bouchon experience. Maybe a 7?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank laidbackBuffalo_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tibouchonresa, Owner at Le Ti Bouchon, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Client,

We are truly touched that you had only positive things to say as we know that there is always room for improvement.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice comment, and we look forward to your future visit in St Martin.

Momo

PS: No 4 or 5 or 6 stars............only one which is the Guests!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Mo Mo, the excellent owner and chef of this lovely restaurant, never disappoints. We enjoyed Le Ti Bouchon on our 2013 visit to St. Martin and looked forward to returning this year. The atmosphere is lovely and you feel like you're actually in someone's home. There are very few tables so reservations are a must. The fact that there is limited seating makes it extra special because the service is excellent and personal. In talking with Mo Mo you can see his enthusiasm for food and "restauranteering". The duck and escargot were some of my favorites. My husband enjoyed the grouper. And the chocolate cake is to die for! If you go to St. Martin, Le Ti Bouchon is a must!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jamaicanlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tibouchonresa, Owner at Le Ti Bouchon, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Clients are the Must,

Many & sincere thanks for taking the time to leave your double feedback following your diners at Ti Bouchon.
I was delighted to read your positive coments about service & the dishes choices you made.
Please do come again & dine with us in a near future.
My Kindest Regards,
MOMO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This was our third time dining at Le Ti Bouchon and experienced yet another memorable meal. My husband and I dined with our two children, ages 11 and 5, and Momo made it a point to make them feel like special diners as well, going into detail about what he would have prepared for them. At Le Ti Bouchon, Momo makes you feel like an invited guest and friend. The food is always amazing and the staff are extremely gracious and accommodating.

We are already looking forward to returning in April and dining again with Momo!

Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tibouchonresa, Owner at Le Ti Bouchon, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Hello the Great Family,

Thank you so much for your kinds words about your recent diner at Ti Bouchon.
I was delighted to read that we met your expectations & that you will be back on April.
My kindest regards to you & the wonderfull family.

Truly Your
MOMO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

When you tire of French onion soup and endless Caesar salads head on over to Le Ti Bouchon in Cul de Sac. There you will find sublime French and Caribbean accents with a large dose of creativity in these dishes. The owner, "Mo Mo," is more than a business owner but a man with passion and on a mission to elevate the already wonderful cuisine on St. Martin to another level while remaining true to its gastronomic roots. If you are a St. Martin regular another wonderful aspect about Le Ti Bouchon is that Mo Mo changes the menu often adding and subtracting where the seasons and his imagination take his creations.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FRS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tibouchonresa, Owner at Le Ti Bouchon, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time sharing your experience at Ti Bouchon.
I am pleased also to agree with you about the "foodies expectations", " prefer always the quality to the quantity".

Thank you again for your sincere support!!!!!!!
Hope to see you soon
Best regars
MOMO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Ti Bouchon also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Le Ti Bouchon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing