We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Stay!”
Review of Sea Marge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea Marge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Overstrand
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Stay!”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay at The Sea Marge Hotel. The staff were brilliant and couldn't do enough for you, a credit to Mackenzie Hotels. The food was also lovely with lots to choose from. Even our fussy eater was satisfied :-) Rooms were spacious and comfy. A sea view is well worth the extra cost. 

We will definitely return and will also be recommending the hotel to our friends. 

Thank you Sea Marge

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    154
    67
    40
    27
See reviews for
115
268
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We have just returned from a long weekend 3 night break with like minded motoring enthusiasts. Our room was superb overlooking the gardens and sea.The staff were very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was excellent and a real compliment to the young chef and assistants. Having been on several motoring trips this was by far the best hotel we have had the pleasure of staying in. Very well done to all concerned with the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Just returned after a 2 night stay! We stayed in a suite which was very spacious,Over looking the beautiful gardens & the sea. Food was amazing compliments too the chef!! Staff were very obliging too and very peaceful. Afternoon tea was well worth the money. The hotel holds a lot of history too which we both found very interesting. Fab place!!

Room Tip: Room on higher floor with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We visited last weekend for Sunday lunch. A nice warm welcome from the staff who continued to be attentive and helpful throughout our visit. Food was excellent. We chose to have our roast dinners plated up rather than use the carvery and we were not disappointed and really full. I would definately recommend the sticky toffee pudding for dessert. Excellent value for money and we will definately visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norwichgirl311010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Family party of 10 which included 3 children, booked for our Easter lunch at Sea Marge. We were so impressed by the huge efforts of staff making this a truly special lunch and memorable at that. The table was set in the restaurant and decorated beautifully with Easter nests and treats, sprinkles and each child had a hand decorated egg which were very much appreciated. We ordered the carvery which was beautifully cooked and huge proportions which satisfied the bigger eaters. The children chose from the child menu which had a good choice too, they were kept busy by colouring supplied by the restaurant. Staff were attentive and happy to help.
I would definitely recommend the Sea Marge for Sunday lunch or special occasion, the children were made to feel very welcome! Easter egg hunt out in the beautiful gardens after lunch!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromer, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I am Secretary of probably the largest Classic Vehicle Club in Norfolk and we arrange walks followed by lunch during the early spring. 35 of our members enjoyed a superb lunch after their walk in the Overstrand area. We were allocated a separate dining room with tables beautifully set out seating 8 or 10 people . Our pre ordered menu choices were served quickly, well presented and very tasty. Gluten free and vegetarian needs were completed without fuss. All in all a very good experience enjoyed by all at a very competitive price. A return visit is planned for the autumn.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GWRoyBeckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed in a suite and this was very spacious. A few minor problems in the room but previous guests should have reported these so it is not all down to the staff. Meals were excellent and service superb - did not feel rushed at all. Check-in was OK but since there were 3 of us waiting it took a while but we were then escorted to the room (Horizon suite). This overlooks the lawn and has superb sea views. Car parking to offload luggage was difficult as the Sunday lunch guests had taken all the spaces including where we were supposed to offload but the rear parking is not far away from reception so no great problem.

Room Tip: Horizon suite is very spacious but quite a trek through the hotel but well worth it for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeithandMargaretH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Overstrand
1.4 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
736 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
2.4 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
350 reviews
6.7 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
863 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Marge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Marge Hotel

Property: Sea Marge Hotel
Address: 16 High Street, Overstrand NR27 0AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Overstrand
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Overstrand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Marge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unique beauty of the North Norfolk coastline while staying in a magnificent grade II listed mansion steeped in history. Stroll through 5 acres of beautiful terraced gardens, enjoy cream teas, log fires, exquisite dining and access to an unspoilt beach, and experience the luxury of a country house atmosphere in a stunning cliff top location. For those who want to 'keep in touch' there is the added benefit of a free, wireless broadband connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Sea Marge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Marge Hotel Overstrand, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing