We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous breakfast.”
Review of Cliff Top Cafe

Cliff Top Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Quick Bites in Overstrand
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Possibly the best cafe breakfast my wife and I have ever had. Beautiful sausages,great bacon, lovely eggs,Tom's, mushroom and beans, fried bread and toast. Perfectly cooked, completely non greasy. Lovely view out to sea. No better way to start a day. This will be a regular haunt when we are up in Cromer.
TRY IT!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank perfectpete64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A lovely place for lunch overlooking the sea. Great food if a little expensive. Dog friendly too. Hard working staff make it a pleasure to eat there.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank NottinghamWombat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently spent a week in Overstrand and the cafe really made the week. Really enjoyable breakfast and such a dog friendly place made it a joy. The staff couldn’t have been more friendly and helpful. Somewhere I will go out of my way to revisit on future Norfolk trips.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jules99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stunning views and delicious food. Always busy as it’s so popular. Seating both inside and out for dogs and their owners.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank lizf2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I had a delicious cheese scone and fruit tea at this busy little cafe. I was served by a very friendly lady. I sat outside and enjoyed views of the sea. I was able to use their wifi, which was useful.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank suemarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cliff Top Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cliff Top Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing