We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, stay and friendly staff”
Review of Hotel Des Masques

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Des Masques
Ranked #2 of 2 Anzere B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 14, 2012

I am never one to write these kind of reviews-but I was so impressed by this little hotel and its services in Anzere that felt that I should contribute in trip advisor. Despite the bad weather in Anzere, the warmth and friendliness of the hotel staff and its nice facilities really made our stay enjoyable. We went as a family of 4, with two kids age 2 and 4, and I have to say I was impressed by the tolerance of this hotel for small children running around and dancing during breakfasts and dinner. The room was simple, but clean and comfortable with enough cupboard space to fit all the knick knacks one has with children. We did halfboard and the food was good-chef seemed to also know childrens likes and dislikes..my kids ate all their meals! So overall kudos to Hotel des Masques..we will definitely be back there again soon!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with a view of the mountains..abs. breathtaking!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Des Masques
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 37 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2011

Have been there in mid-June 2011. The hotel is situated in the heart of the village. Next to the shopping area. Staff - OK. Breakfast - OK. Parking - OK. Room - OK, has small refrigerator and nice balcony with table and pair of chairs. Enough space to have vine, cheese and fun. You can dry clothes on the balcony if you'll bring rope. We have done some easy trails nearby (Tzizere lake,Bisse Du Ro), Aletsch glacier (about 70 km, hour by car), Montreux (1.5hour by car) , one day in Sion.

Room Tip: From south side rooms balkony you can see mountains, valey close to Sion, and central square of Anze...
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sr887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 1e verdieping last van nachtlawaai discotheek.
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jufmagda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamer kiezen niet met zicht op het centrum.
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brusselei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Johan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigmoustaches54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank Cemach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anzere hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zodiaque
Hotel Zodiaque
#3 of 3 in Anzere
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Charme la Poste
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#2 of 3 in Anzere
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
B&B Reve d'Anzere
B&B Reve d'Anzere
#1 of 2 in Anzere
14 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Des Masques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Des Masques

Address: Village, place du 7, Anzere 1972, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Anzere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Anzere
Price Range: $52 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Des Masques 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Des Masques is located in the centre of the ski resort of Anzère in the Valais Alps, right next to the newly opened spa and wellness centre. It offers free WiFi in public areas and free access to its fitness area. Each of the rustically furnished rooms features a balcony, a fridge, and satellite TV. The restaurant offers Swiss and international cuisine. Des Masques also features a lobby bar with a fireplace. You can find 11 lifts and 52 km of ski runs close to the hotel, which is surround by 6 mountains higher than 4,000 metres. 16 parking spaces are available in front of the building and 2 garage parking spaces can be organised on request and upon prior reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Des Masques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing