We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely island,fantastic restaurant.”
Review of Villa 600

Villa 600
Reserve with
Villa 600 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Torcello
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
England
Level Contributor
127 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lovely island,fantastic restaurant.”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

There are only 3 proper restaurants on this tiny island and this is nearest to the church and museum.
It is fairly new with wonderful gardens to sit in before or after a meal. We shared a stuffed squid starter, the best I have ever had, and a scampi risotto. This was enough for both of us and again wonderfully done.As always shaded or unshaded tables are available but in summer it is too hot to sit in the sun.
A good and very reasonable wine list means we will go to this lovely place for lunch again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eamesrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    64
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We had lunch here after visiting the Basilica. We sat outside under the awning with a lovely view of the bridge and the gardens. Food was excellent and beautifully presented. Really fresh and tasty vegetables. Great service. From tablecloths to toilets, all was white and pristine. It all felt just that extra bit special.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Safariwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre de Grace, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food and wine”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The day we visited Torcello was a slow tourist day for the island of Torcello. As we were getting ready to leave the historic area of the island we walked past Villa 600 where the owner or manager was standing at the entrance doing his best to coax in customers. We couldn't understand a word he said but since we were hungry, and there was a TripAdvisor emblem near the entrance, we decided to stop for a late lunch. We weren't sorry we stopped. We had a simple meal of bread, spaghetti, and the house red wine and found everything to be very tasty. We thoroughly enjoyed everything and the service was top notch. We considered this one of the gems we found while touring the Venetian islands.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadWarrior61323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta, Europe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highlight of our time in venice”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Away from the crowds....quiet island of Torcello....after your visit to the lovely basilica head for this place. food was amazing... the place is nice and clean and staff very friendly. We are not seafood and fish lovers so we had a little handicap that was quickly put aside by the the fegato alla veneziana and duck breast. the table near us were enjoying the mixed fish and wine that even made us drool :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank adrian256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent food out in the lagoon”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We lunched there twice, once with a party of 14 and a second time as a couple. Very welcoming on both occasions. The large outer room opens onto the garden. On our second visit it was much colder, so we ate in the main building. A good selection of the standard Venetian food, but much better presented and cooked than is usual for most of Venice. The sea bass was particularly good. When we were lunching a 14, instead of ordering puddings separately, they suggested bringing a selection of small portions of all their dolci, which was much appreciated. Torcello is well worth a visit anyway, if only to get away from the crowds, but a morning visit to the cathedral, followed by lunch at Villa 600, was one of the highlights of our trip.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa 600 also viewed

 
Torcello, Province of Venice
 
Mazzorbo, City of Venice
 

Been to Villa 600? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing