We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friends”

Two Tomahawks Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Delmas
Price range: $6 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Spoil your family & eat out at Two Tomahawks Spur. We are the best steakhouse & burger restaurant in Delmas. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Place is clean, well arranged, very noisy at times, people not so friendly with very good food. I will go there again.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Broloks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Two Tomahawks Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Hi Broloks,

Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. We're thrilled to know that the meal was a hit!

We hope to have you dine with us again, soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 13 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2018

The worst spur in the world hands down. Food is not close to standard of spur, service is pathetic and we even had stale beer given to us. Please stay away from this spur. They have no idea how to run a business or how to prepare food. Ordered ribs for our little girl, and the ribs were still cold. They forgot to barbecue the ribs. IMAGINE THAT!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank WernerV510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Two Tomahawks Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear Werner,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Two Tomahawks Spur. We're so sorry to hear that this was your experience. That certainly doesn't sound like the level of service & food quality we pride ourselves on.

If you wouldn't mind forwarding this review on, together with your contact details to customer-care@spur.co.za. We'd really like the opportunity to discuss this further with you and hopefully turn it around.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017

The service in Two Tomahawks SPUR is not that well managed, the food was not well prepared with my stake over done while asked for medium to rear, the atmosphere is a noisy with people talking load ignoring other guests privacy.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roelof V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Two Tomahawks Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Dear Roelof V,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We're so sorry to hear that this was your experience. That certainly doesn't sound like the level of service and food quality we pride ourselves on.

If you wouldn't mind forwarding this review on, together with your contact details to customer-care@spur.co.za. We'd really like the opportunity to discuss this further with you and hopefully turn it around.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

Stopped on a drive back from Eastern Mpumalanga. service, good food! Clean with efficient and friendly waiters. Good value for money.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Beatrix N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Two Tomahawks Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Dear beanie7255,

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to know your experience was a positive one.

We look forward to welcoming you back again, soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2016

saturday afternoon, in spur and started ok, waitress took my drink order, and then my food order after, which was fine. i then had to get up and find my waitress to request another drink, this came with my food, ( half wings and salad, so nothing fancy, ) and it was a good time later that it came, so i was sat there with no drink, then it was all down hill from there, the food was good, but very small portion of wings, my waitress came back once to see if i was ok once i had almost finished, i asked for a finger bowl, and she went away saying yes i will bring the bill, i called her back and requested again finger bowl, eventually i got one. it then took almost 15 minutes for her to come and clear half my plates and left the rest, and not asking if i needed anything else, which i wanted, and then dissapeared again.
i then witnessed a waiter walking around the restaurant with a small baby in his arms, while customers had to fend for them selves finding there own tables and getting there own menus. a female member of staff just kept sitting down on a table near me, picking her nails and scratching her face, only getting up when someone was wanting to pay, maybe she was a manager/supervisor??then apparently it was a shift changeover around 330pm/4pm then all hell was let loose. the waitor who was wandering around with the kid in his arms, stormed back in with another college, and he started kicking off shouting to a guy in a white shirt, and arguing about being lazy and how something wasn't his job, throwing his jacket down and waving his arms in the air...there were a lot of customers observing this, and other staff members also got involved. i mentioned to a waiter close by that i had never experienced such behaviors in any restaurant, he was totally embarrassed by his work colleagues and was very apologetic on there behalf.when it calmed down and certain staff left, i then had to put up with two staff having a play fight with cleaning fluid , chasing each other around the tables spraying each other, next to where i was trying to eat my desert, again, oblivious that customer care was needed. I wrote on my receipt that the staffing was bad, and also told the management on the till my thoughts, how any disputes between any staff or management should be done off the restaurant floor and behind closed doors. he and she just laughed it off and started arguing again. I never give bad feedback as a rule, but that spurs staffing today was , in my opinion totally unacceptable and definitely bad for business , i will never go back there again, or recommend it to anyone. i use spur a lot thats well i felt i had to say this.,

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fdog2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Tomahawks Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

Been to Two Tomahawks Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing