We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome family”

San Pedro Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Randfontein
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery
Description: San Pedro Spur in Randfontein is a family-friendly restaurant that serves the best ribs, burgers & steaks. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu!
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

All the spur restaurants have good food but at our San Pedro spur we are always treated and welcomed like family. It feels like home when you walk through their doors. All the staff knows me by name. Great food, awesone family and value for money. Tommy thank you for always being kind and thank you to all your awesone staff

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Manager at San Pedro Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Hi there Amanda E,

Thank you so much for your review of San Pedro Spur restaurant. We are delighted that you received friendly service from Tommy and the team.

We hope to have you dine with us again, soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 21 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

As a regular customer I've always had good experiences at my local Spur. Great staff that looks after the children.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank MariolynD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Manager at San Pedro Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Hi there Mariolynd,

Thank you for reviewing our San Pedro Spur! We are delighted that you enjoyed the service at our Spur.

We hope you pop in again, soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

We had a lovely meal at this Spur. You always Know what you can expect of a Spur beforehand, as every Spur have the same menus. The service was good, it was a little bit nosy as there was a lot of people that celebrated their birthday at the Spur, but that are things that we are use to at the Spur. The food was good, it was a nice meal - everything was as we had expected of a Spur.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at San Pedro Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Hi Charlotte P,

Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are sorry about the noise but glad you enjoyed your experience with us at San Pedro Spur.

We look forward to welcoming you again, soon.

Warm regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Good atmosphere...never had a bad experience with order being wrong or food distasteful. Owner is onsite most of the times...nice play ground for kids.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Andre en Corlee... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at San Pedro Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Hi Andre En Corlee... C,

Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. Nothing pleases us more than satisfying our customers.

We hope to see you again, soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019

Speedy, friendly service. Food sufficiently adequate and quite tasty. Pensioners' menu an excellent idea.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StevedeLange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at San Pedro Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Hi Stevedelange,

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to know your experience was a positive one.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Pedro Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

Randfontein, Greater Johannesburg
Randfontein, Greater Johannesburg
 
Randfontein, Greater Johannesburg
Randfontein, Greater Johannesburg
 
Randfontein, Greater Johannesburg
Randfontein, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to San Pedro Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing